Harrow School v Oxford University
University Match 1847
VenueHarrow School Cricket Ground, Harrow-on-the-Hill on 25th May 1847 (1-day match)
Balls per over4
Players12 per side
TossToss not known
ResultOxford University won by an innings and 16 runs

Oxford University first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Soamesb Jones9      
FJ Coleridgec Wenn b H Mackenzie1      
H Slessorc Platt b H Mackenzie54      
G Butlerb H Mackenzie2      
T Walrondc Vernon b H Mackenzie0      
AR Grantrun out29      
C du Canec Wenn b H Mackenzie4      
C Keanec Vernon b Jones0      
+CS Currerb H Mackenzie9      
AG Cameronb H Mackenzie7      
W Sellarb H Mackenzie0      
H Roystonnot out2      
Extras(7 b, 12 w)19
Total(all out)136
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-136
Harrow School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
H Mackenzie???85-

Harrow School first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
H Vernonrun out4      
E Rossb Royston4      
H Mackenzieb Royston2      
TD Plattb Royston0      
JB Wennc Butler b Royston0      
PE Milesb Soames0      
A Mackenzieb Soames2      
M Jonesc Slessor b Soames0      
JL Broughtonb Royston4      
HE Huttonb Soames0      
HG Southwellc Coleridge b Soames0      
WA Woodropnot out0      
Extras(4 b)4
Total(all out)20
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-20
Oxford University bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Harrow School second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
H Vernonc Keane b Soames2      
E Rossc Butler b Soames0      
H Mackenzieb Royston0      
TD Plattrun out34      
JB Wennc Keane b Soames8      
PE Milesrun out3      
A Mackenzieb Royston1      
M Jonesb Royston14      
JL Broughtonb Royston6      
HE Huttonc Coleridge b Royston18      
HG Southwellb Royston8      
WA Woodropnot out0      
Extras(4 b, 2 nb)6
Total(all out)100
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-100
Oxford University bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive