Eton College v Winchester College
Other matches in England 1846
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 1st, 3rd, 4th August 1846 (3-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultEton College won by an innings and 55 runs
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Winchester College first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
ED Holroydb HM Aitken6      
JL Randallb Blore0      
CR Paynec FJ Coleridge b Blore13      
HJ Wickhamrun out (Blore)6      
AB Gurdonb Blore0      
E Twopennylbw b Blore7      
S Lowndesb Blore1      
SH Learrun out3      
JH Milnenot out4      
RJ Bakerb HM Aitken1      
WH Coswayc Collins b HM Aitken0      
Extras(1 b, 5 w)6
Total(all out)47
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-47
Eton College bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
HM Aitken???3--

Eton College first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Collinsc Cosway b Gurdon22      
CE Coleridgec Holroyd b Lowndes9      
NW Streatfeildb Gurdon17      
J Aitkenb Lowndes0      
WS Deaconb Baker41      
+JW Chittyc and b Lowndes36      
FJ Coleridgeb Wickham6      
FH Whympernot out13      
EW Blorec and b Gurdon1      
RC Antrobusc Cosway b Lowndes3      
HM Aitkenb Lowndes3      
Extras(6 b, 14 w)20
Total(all out)171
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-171
Winchester College bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Winchester College second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
ED Holroydb Blore0      
JL Randallb HM Aitken3      
CR Paynec Collins b Blore13      
HJ Wickhamb HM Aitken6      
AB Gurdonc Deacon b HM Aitken0      
E Twopennyc Chitty b HM Aitken6      
S Lowndesc and b Blore17      
SH Learb HM Aitken2      
JH Milneb Blore14      
RJ Bakerc Whymper b Blore4      
WH Coswaynot out0      
Extras(4 w)4
Total(all out)69
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-69
Eton College bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
HM Aitken???5--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive