Bangladesh v Netherlands
ICC World Twenty20 2009 (Warm-up)
VenueSt Lawrence Ground, Canterbury on 28th May 2009 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
PlayersBangladesh: 11; Netherlands: 12 (11 to bat and field)
TossNetherlands won the toss and decided to field
ResultBangladesh won by 64 runs
UmpiresNL Bainton, K Coburn
ArticlesBangladesh thumps Netherland in style
PicturesRubel Hossain among wickets
 Rubel Hossain in full flight
 Bangladesh celebrating a wicket

Bangladesh inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Tamim Iqbalc sub b Nijman28 --25.00
Junaid Siddiquec Smits b Seelaar1715 2-113.33
*Mohammad Ashrafulc Szwarczynski b Gruijters6940 11-172.50
Shakib Al Hasanc Reekers b Seelaar43 1-133.33
Mahmudullahc Allema b van Bunge5634 34164.71
Raqibul Hasannot out2712 13225.00
+Mushfiqur Rahimc van Bunge b Borren248 -3300.00
Shamsur Rahmannot out00 --0.00
Mashrafe Mortazadid not bat      
Abdur Razzakdid not bat      
Rubel Hossaindid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 2 w)7
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)206
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Tamim Iqbal), 2-61 (Junaid Siddique), 3-65 (Shakib Al Hasan), 4-145 (Mohammad Ashraful), 5-159 (Mahmudullah), 6-199 (Mushfiqur Rahim)
Netherlands bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Schiferli4   04101--10.25
Gruijters3   0301--18.0010.00
Seelaar4   0352--12.008.75
Borren4   0331--24.008.25
van Bunge2   0331--12.0016.50

Netherlands inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DJ Reekersrun out (Shamsur Rahman)911 2-81.82
AN Kervezeeb Mashrafe Mortaza1212 11100.00
ES Szwarczynskic Shakib Al Hasan b Rubel Hossain55 1-100.00
TN de Groothc Mohammad Ashraful b Rubel Hossain108 2-125.00
DLS van Bungec Junaid Siddique b Abdur Razzak2717 31158.82
PW Borrenc Abdur Razzak b Shakib Al Hasan4022 23181.82
SJ Allemac Mushfiqur Rahim b Mashrafe Mortaza1517 1-88.24
E Schiferlic Mushfiqur Rahim b Shakib Al Hasan123 -2400.00
TGJ Gruijtersc Mushfiqur Rahim b Rubel Hossain48 --50.00
*+J Smitsb Rubel Hossain01 --0.00
PM Seelaarnot out23 --66.67
RG Nijmandid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)6
Total(all out, 17 overs)142
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-26, 3-37, 4-37, 5-70, 6-109, 7-122, 8-137, 9-138, 10-142 (17 ov)
Bangladesh bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mashrafe Mortaza4   0192--12.004.75
Rubel Hossain3   0194-14.506.33
Shakib Al Hasan2   0212--6.0010.50
Mohammad Ashraful2   0200---10.00
Abdur Razzak3   0341--18.0011.33
Mahmudullah3   02602--8.67





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive