Scotland Women v Worcestershire Women
Women's County Twenty20 2009 (Division Four)
VenueArlington Avenue, Leamington Spa on 30th July 2009 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossScotland Women won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWorcestershire Women won by 5 wickets
PointsScotland Women 0; Worcestershire Women 2
UmpiresD Cook, P Mitchell
ScorersO Coddington, C Hulton

Scotland Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
K Whitelbw b Handley12  1- 
D Pedgriftb Blunt12  -- 
*K Andersonnot out27  2- 
LM Kaspereknot out24  -- 
CJ Sweetmandid not bat      
A Ramsaydid not bat      
P Ritchiedid not bat      
S Aslamdid not bat      
A Aitkendid not bat      
+CL Bascombedid not bat      
FE Urquhartdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 2 w)8
Total(2 wickets, innings closed, 15 overs)83
Fall of wickets:
1-23 (White), 2-41 (Pedgrift)
Worcestershire Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Baldwin3   01902--6.33
Handley3   0121--18.004.00
Holtom3   0150---5.00
Blunt3   0161--18.005.33
Boycott3   0150---5.00

Worcestershire Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
F Bagleyc and b Anderson1939321-48.72
KH Bluntb Aitken5814--62.50
TF Brookesc Aitken b Anderson152225-168.18
*CE Handleynot out141671-87.50
CK Boycottb Aitken7913--77.78
RA Baldwinb White533--166.67
CL Holtomnot out114--100.00
E Smithdid not bat      
J Greavesdid not bat      
H Dawsondid not bat      
C Hewisondid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 11 w)18
Total(5 wickets, 14.3 overs)84
Fall of wickets:
1-23 (Blunt), 2-39 (Bagley), 3-56 (Brookes), 4-78 (Boycott), 5-83 (Baldwin)
Scotland Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kasperek3   014021-4.67
Aitken3   0172119.005.67
Urquhart3   01204--4.00
Anderson3   0152--9.005.00
Aslam1   01202--12.00

--> The match was reduced to 15 overs per side

The match was originally scheduled for 29th July, but when rain washed out all of the matches it was decided to reschedule all six matches as 15 over games on 30th July.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive