Derbyshire Juniors v Derbyshire Club and Ground
Other matches in England 1962
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 31st July 1962 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire Club and Ground won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresH Murgatroyd, D Smith
ScorersS Edge (Derbyshire Juniors), F Whysall (Derbyshire Club and Ground)

Derbyshire Juniors inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
W Hargreavesb Rhodes5 20-- 
FB Edmondsb Oakes25 10521 
KA Richardsonb Richardson10 18-- 
DJ Johnsonlbw b Smith10 35-- 
JR Eyreb Oakes19 144- 
J Bowmernot out35 845- 
J Smithurstb Rhodes20 393- 
DJ Coxonc Oates b Turner17 262- 
A Wardnot out1 2-- 
DC Doxeydid not bat      
I Beresforddid not bat      
Extras(3 b)3
Total(7 wickets, declared, 175 minutes, 61 overs)145
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Hargreaves), 2-19 (Richardson), 3-39 (Johnson), 4-60 (Eyre), 5-77 (Edmonds), 6-108 (Smithurst), 7-143 (Coxon)
Derbyshire Club and Ground bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rhodes11   1322--
Richardson10   3161--
Wood9   1220--
Smith4   1161--
Oakes16   4252--
Oates8   5140--
Turner2   071--
Millner1   0100--

Derbyshire Club and Ground inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GC Turnerc Beresford b Doxey6 61- 
G Harrisonb Ward39 813- 
WF Oatesc sub b Eyre61 7042 
D Millnernot out20 123- 
PM Preston-Jonesc Smithurst b Eyre10 8-1 
TR Smithdid not bat      
GW Richardsondid not bat      
J Wooddid not bat      
HJ Rhodesdid not bat      
SW Oakesdid not bat      
GR Stephensondid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 1 lb)6
Total(4 wickets, 90 minutes, 27 overs)142
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Turner), 2-108 (Oates), 3-113 (Harrison), 4-142 (Preston-Jones, 27 ov)
Derbyshire Juniors bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ward7   0391--
Doxey5   0131--
Beresford5   0240--
Coxon3   0150--
Smithurst2   0160--
Eyre5   0292--

--> WF Oates scored 1 five in the Derbyshire Club and Ground innings
--> Derbyshire Juniors innings: 50 in 85 minutes
--> Derbyshire Juniors innings: 100 in 138 minutes
--> Derbyshire Club and Ground innings: 50 in 46 minutes
--> WF Oates 50 in 58 minutes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive