Shropshire v Worcestershire
Other matches in England 1889
VenueThe County Ground, Frankwell, Shrewsbury on 23rd, 24th July 1889 (2-day match)
Balls per over5
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
Close of play day 1

Worcestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HA Millingtonc RO Davies b Griffiths2     
PH Foleyb RO Davies0     
A Millwardc Sitwell b RO Davies14     
HJ Firkinsb Griffiths13     
A Smithc Bowden-Smith b RO Davies13     
EG Bromley-Martinb RO Davies10     
+OF Jacsonc Hayhurst-France b Griffiths23     
SW Leab RO Davies26     
RS Brintonnot out13     
W Bullockb RO Davies3     
CJ Jonesc Fowles b RO Davies5     
Extras(9 b, 3 lb, 2 w)14
Total(all out, 65 overs)136
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-6, 3-32, 4-46, 5-56, 6-62, 7-101, 8-119, 9-125, 10-136 (65 ov)
Shropshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Griffiths27   11473--
RO Davies29   3637--
Hayhurst-France7   480--
Bach2   040--

Shropshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WH Griffithsb Firkins1     
R Fowlesb Smith0     
W Deedesc Foley b Firkins0     
JS Phillipsrun out11     
GHH Hayhurst-Franceb Firkins0     
RO Daviesc Jacson b Firkins3     
FH Bowden-Smithc Smith b Firkins7     
WHH Sitwellc Bullock b Firkins0     
GC Rivett-Carnacnot out16     
WH Daviesb Firkins4     
A Bachb Firkins4     
Extras(6 b, 1 lb)7
Total(all out, 35.1 overs)53
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-1, 3-3, 4-3, 5-13, 6-21, 7-21, 8-25, 9-37, 10-53 (35.1 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Smith14   6191--
Millward4   150--

Shropshire second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
R Fowlesb Firkins0     
GC Rivett-Carnacnot out7     
W Deedesdid not bat      
JS Phillipsdid not bat      
GHH Hayhurst-Francedid not bat      
RO Daviesdid not bat      
FH Bowden-Smithdid not bat      
WHH Sitwelldid not bat      
WH Griffithsdid not bat      
WH Daviesdid not bat      
A Bachdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(1 wicket, 11 overs)8
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Fowles)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Millward6   540--
Firkins5   331--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive