Ireland Women v Scotland Women
Women's European Championship 2009
VenueCastle Avenue, Dublin on 3rd August 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossIreland Women won the toss and decided to field
ResultIreland Women won by 10 wickets
PointsIreland Women 2; Scotland Women 0
UmpiresIAF Bevers (Netherlands), Sanjeev Kad (Finland)
ScorersJ Cohen, M Magee
Player of the MatchEAJ Richardson

Scotland Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
K Whitec JA Whelan b HE Whelan062--0.00
+CL Bascombelbw b JA Whelan54250--11.90
*K Andersonc Gee b Kenealy29681111-42.65
LM Kasperekrun out (JA Whelan)1028241-35.71
FE Urquhartc Gee b Kenealy12531--4.00
CEM Smaillst Gee b Richardson756511-12.50
CJ Sweetmanb Richardson13328--3.03
L Dicksonc Scott-Hayward b Richardson014--0.00
L Jacklbw b Richardson041--0.00
S Aslamnot out81823--44.44
A Aitkenlbw b HE Whelan174--14.29
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb, 20 w)23
Total(all out, 47.5 overs)85
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (White), 2-19 (Bascombe), 3-42 (Kasperek), 4-59 (Urquhart), 5-62 (Anderson), 6-66 (Sweetman), 7-66 (Dickson), 8-66 (Jack), 9-82 (Smaill), 10-85 (Aitken, 47.5 ov)
Ireland Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
HE Whelan7.541321-23.501.66
IMHC Joyce7   41103--1.57
JA Whelan7   11615-42.002.29
Herbert7   023031-3.29
Kenealy8   2624-24.000.75
Scott-Hayward3   1401--1.33
Richardson8   51041-12.001.25

Ireland Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
EAJ Richardsonnot out3345506-73.33
CNIM Joycenot out4143507-95.35
IMHC Joycedid not bat      
CMA Shillingtondid not bat      
EA Beamishdid not bat      
JA Whelandid not bat      
MEMO Scott-Haywarddid not bat      
*HE Whelandid not bat      
AJ Kenealydid not bat      
MT Herbertdid not bat      
+V Geedid not bat      
Extras(3 nb, 9 w)12
Total(no wicket, 50 minutes, 14.3 overs)86
Scotland Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Aitken3   0220---7.33
Kasperek2   01602--8.00
Urquhart2   021011-10.50
Dickson3   01003--3.33

--> Scotland Women innings: 50 in 149 balls, 96 minutes
--> Ireland Women innings: 50 in 43 balls, 26 minutes

Rain stopped play from 10.54am to 11.09am





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive