Woodhouses v Denton West
Lancashire County League Walkden Cup 2009 (Semi-Final)
VenueMedlock Road, Woodhouses on 5th July 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWoodhouses won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDenton West won by 5 wickets
UmpiresRR Buckley, JA Walton

Woodhouses inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
M Cassidyc McAllister b Stringer1543 3-34.88
P Sutcliffec JN Williams b Stringer4678 7-58.97
J Clarkerun out2067 1-29.85
CD Athertonnot out5869 5-84.06
HSH Alles (Pro)st JN Williams b Turner2033 1-60.61
DS Sloanb Kirwin129 11133.33
*+G Tusonc Dale b Turner66 1-100.00
DC Keoghrun out11 --100.00
S Clarkelbw b O'Brien12 --50.00
J Wolfendendid not bat      
A Prescottdid not bat      
Extras(11 b, 10 lb, 9 nb, 11 w)41
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)220
Fall of wickets:
1-40 (Cassidy), 2-90 (Sutcliffe), 3-109 (J Clarke), 4-175 (Alles), 5-200 (Sloan), 6-209 (Tuson), 7-211 (Keogh), 8-220 (S Clarke, 50 ov)
Denton West bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kirwin10   1341-560.003.40
JH Williams10   137014-3.70
Letven8   03002--3.75
Stringer10   2212--30.002.10
Turner10   0542--30.005.40
O'Brien2   02318-12.0011.50

Denton West inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*GRC Seniorc S Clarke b Atherton32103 4-31.07
LM Daleb Prescott1642 3-38.10
SJ Kirwin (Pro)c Cassidy b Prescott8671 122121.13
MP Berrylbw b Prescott1920 4-95.00
P Turnerb Alles2223 4-95.65
AP O'Briennot out1519 1-78.95
J McAllisternot out99 --100.00
JP Stringerdid not bat      
+JN Williamsdid not bat      
JH Williamsdid not bat      
D Letvendid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 7 lb, 3 nb, 5 w)22
Total(5 wickets, 47.2 overs)221
Fall of wickets:
1-38 (Dale), 2-113 (Senior), 3-149 (Berry), 4-170 (Kirwin), 5-207 (Turner)
Woodhouses bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Alles9   3301-354.003.33
Atherton10   2231--60.002.30
Prescott10   06934-20.006.90
Cassidy10   1470---4.70

--> SJ Kirwin 50 in 49 balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive