Brentwood v Cambridge Granta
ECB National Club Championship 2009 (Group 14 First Round)
VenueOld County Ground, Brentwood on 3rd May 2009 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBrentwood won the toss and decided to bat
ResultCambridge Granta won by 6 wickets
UmpiresGW Marshall, JE Owen
ScorersL Hobbs, C Stuart

Brentwood inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AST Westc Nunn b SM Park8793 9193.55
J Redwoodc Coleman b Nunn2528 4-89.29
RJ Walfordrun out (Atkinson)3847 2180.85
SJL Pountneyrun out (Rajan Singh)1632 --50.00
TN Wolfendalec and b Atkinson26 --33.33
M Osborneb CM Park3932 4-121.88
P Deggc and b CM Park1814 2-128.57
Khurram Ahmedc Atkinson b Nunn34 --75.00
*+B Cocklinrun out (SM Park)129 1-133.33
D Balroopnot out36 --50.00
HTW Jonesdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 1 nb, 15 w)22
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)265
Fall of wickets:
1-54 (Redwood), 2-136 (Walford), 3-171 (Pountney), 4-174 (Wolfendale), 5-192 (West), 6-235 (Degg), 7-244 (Khurram Ahmed), 8-251 (Osborne), 9-265 (Cocklin, 45 ov)
Cambridge Granta bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Friedlander3   02505--8.33
Nunn7   04725-21.006.71
CM Park9   14422-27.004.89
SM Park9   05211-54.005.78
Atkinson9   1471-154.005.22
Coleman8   0440---5.50

Cambridge Granta inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*J Colemanc West b Osborne821 1-38.10
MD Bottc Cocklin b Osborne812 1-66.67
B van Rooyenc and b Balroop1216 2-75.00
SM Parkc Cocklin b Osborne2020 4-100.00
CM Parknot out10190 111112.22
MJ Friedlandernot out9488 74106.82
MJ Nunndid not bat      
JHJ Atkinsondid not bat      
J Scottdid not bat      
+JS Houlderdid not bat      
Rajan Singhdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 18 w)27
Total(4 wickets, 41.5 overs)270
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Bott), 2-28 (Coleman), 3-42 (van Rooyen), 4-56 (SM Park)
Brentwood bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Balroop9   23813-54.004.22
Osborne9   04732-18.005.22
Degg9   06102--6.78
Jones6   04102--6.83
West4   03202--8.00





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive