Yorkshire v Glamorgan
County Championship 1960
VenuePark Avenue Cricket Ground, Bradford on 10th, 11th, 12th August 1960 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossYorkshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultYorkshire won by 1 wicket
PointsYorkshire 14 (Batting 2); Glamorgan 0
UmpiresJH Parks, WFF Price
Close of play day 1Yorkshire (1) 148/5 (Illingworth 6*, JV Wilson 0*)
Close of play day 2Yorkshire (2) 1/0 (Stott 0*, Taylor 0*)

Glamorgan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*WGA Parkhouseb Trueman14      
B Hedgesc D Wilson b Taylor80      
AR Lewisc JV Wilson b Close23      
A Joneslbw b Illingworth0      
AJ Watkinsc Cowan b D Wilson41      
PM Walkerb Illingworth16      
WG Daviesb Illingworth1      
JE McConnonlbw b Trueman8      
JB Evansb Illingworth1      
+DGL Evansb Trueman3      
DJ Shepherdnot out1      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb)6
Total(all out, 70.4 overs)194
Fall of wickets:
1-24, 2-72, 3-72, 4-144, 5-174, 6-175, 7-176, 8-182, 9-189, 10-194 (70.4 ov)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cowan10   0420--
Close11   5371--
Illingworth17   7334--
D Wilson12   4281--
Taylor3   091--

Yorkshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WB Stottb Shepherd75      
K Taylorc Walker b Shepherd36      
DEV Padgettc DGL Evans b Walker6      
DB Closec Shepherd b Walker9      
PJ Sharpelbw b Walker15      
R Illingworthc McConnon b Davies45      
*JV Wilsonc DGL Evans b Walker0      
D Wilsonc DGL Evans b Walker0      
FS Truemanb Shepherd15      
+JG Binksc Parkhouse b Davies23      
MJ Cowannot out4      
Extras(1 nb)1
Total(all out, 77.4 overs)229
Fall of wickets:
1-101, 2-118, 3-118, 4-132, 5-146, 6-156, 7-170, 8-191, 9-214, 10-229 (77.4 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
JB Evans12   1560--
Watkins4   0230--
Shepherd24   10513--
Walker27   11635--

Glamorgan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*WGA Parkhousec Binks b Trueman5      
B Hedgesc Sharpe b Cowan29      
AR Lewisc Sharpe b Cowan72      
A Jonesb Cowan4      
AJ Watkinsb Trueman1      
PM Walkerc Padgett b Close13      
WG Daviesc D Wilson b Illingworth0      
JE McConnonrun out26      
JB Evansb Cowan31      
+DGL Evansnot out10      
DJ Shepherdc JV Wilson b Cowan9      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 1 nb)7
Total(all out, 80.1 overs)207
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-39, 3-45, 4-53, 5-92, 6-107, 7-141, 8-187, 9-191, 10-207 (80.1 ov)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Trueman29   9742--
Close7   3171--
Illingworth17   6521--

Yorkshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WB Stottc Parkhouse b Walker18      
K Taylorlbw b Davies1      
DEV Padgettc Hedges b Walker25      
DB Closeb Shepherd4      
PJ Sharpec Walker b Shepherd5      
R Illingworthnot out53      
*JV Wilsonc Walker b Shepherd16      
D Wilsonc sub b Walker30      
FS Truemanc Walker b Shepherd10      
+JG Binksrun out0      
MJ Cowannot out0      
Extras(1 b, 10 lb, 2 nb)13
Total(9 wickets, 75.4 overs)175
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-51, 3-56, 4-56, 5-70, 6-94, 7-143, 8-166, 9-171
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Davies9   4221--
Shepherd29   12594--

--> WGA Parkhouse (1) passed 18000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 5
--> B Hedges (1) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches for the season when he reached 23
--> B Hedges (1) passed 9000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 38
--> AJ Watkins (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 7
--> K Taylor (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 3
--> AR Lewis (2) passed his previous highest score of 64 in County Championship matches
--> DEV Padgett (2) passed 6500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 2
--> R Illingworth (2) passed 8000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 34
--> D Wilson (2) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 18
--> PM Walker reached 50 wickets in first-class matches for the season when taking his 3rd wicket in the Yorkshire second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive