Lancashire v Leicestershire
County Championship 1960
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 10th, 11th, 12th August 1960 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire won the toss and decided to field
ResultLancashire won by 7 wickets
PointsLancashire 14 (Batting 2); Leicestershire 0
UmpiresAEG Rhodes, H Yarnold
Close of play day 1Lancashire (1) 122/4 (Marner 32*)
Close of play day 2Leicestershire (2) 142/6 (Watson 52*, Pratt 19*)

Leicestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MR Hallamb Hilton17     
HD Birdc Clayton b Greenhough26     
*W Watsonb Hilton5     
D Kirbyb Greenhough14     
J van Gelovenb Higgs38     
PA Mundenb Greenhough52     
B Cromackb Higgs0     
RL Prattlbw b Greenhough1     
+R Julianc Pullar b Greenhough4     
CT Spencerb Greenhough21     
JS Savagenot out2     
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 1 nb)6
Total(all out, 74.4 overs)186
Fall of wickets:
1-26, 2-36, 3-55, 4-66, 5-148, 6-148, 7-154, 8-159, 9-180, 10-186 (74.4 ov)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hilton13   1522--
Higgs22   4442--
Barber6   1180--
Dyson11   5290--

Lancashire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*RW Barberc Pratt b Savage13     
G Pullarc Kirby b Savage28     
A Whartonc Hallam b Savage40     
KJ Grievesb Savage0     
PT Marnerb Savage56     
R Collinsc and b van Geloven25     
J Dysonb Spencer53     
+G Claytonb Spencer41     
K Higgsc Julian b Cromack0     
T Greenhoughc Watson b Cromack12     
C Hiltonnot out12     
Extras(8 b, 5 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)15
Total(all out, 99.2 overs)295
Fall of wickets:
1-42, 2-53, 3-57, 4-122, 5-155, 6-187, 7-270, 8-271, 9-271, 10-295 (99.2 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Spencer25   3812--
Pratt7   2270--
van Geloven16   2371--
Savage38   18905--

Leicestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MR Hallamc Grieves b Barber43     
HD Birdb Hilton7     
*W Watsonlbw b Greenhough68     
D Kirbyb Barber0     
J van Gelovenlbw b Barber0     
PA Mundenc Wharton b Greenhough9     
B Cromackc Grieves b Greenhough0     
RL Prattc Higgs b Barber43     
+R Julianc Marner b Greenhough6     
CT Spencerc Marner b Greenhough2     
JS Savagenot out1     
Extras(9 b, 10 lb)19
Total(all out, 80.3 overs)198
Fall of wickets:
1-19, 2-75, 3-75, 4-83, 5-108, 6-108, 7-177, 8-185, 9-195, 10-198 (80.3 ov)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hilton17   3461--
Higgs8   5100--
Barber23   10414--
Dyson3   160--

Lancashire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*RW Barberc Pratt b Savage4     
G Pullarc Bird b Savage15     
A Whartonc van Geloven b Savage9     
KJ Grievesnot out32     
PT Marnernot out26     
R Collinsdid not bat      
J Dysondid not bat      
+G Claytondid not bat      
K Higgsdid not bat      
T Greenhoughdid not bat      
C Hiltondid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 1 lb)6
Total(3 wickets, 32.2 overs)92
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-16, 3-37
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Spencer11   1320--
Cromack6   2130--

--> PA Munden (1) passed his previous highest score of 38 in first-class matches
--> PA Munden (1) passed his previous highest score of 38 in County Championship matches
--> A Wharton (1) passed 18000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 18
--> G Clayton (1) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 28
--> T Greenhough achieved his best innings bowling analysis in County Championship matches in the Leicestershire first innings (previous best was 6-43)
--> CT Spencer reached 600 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Lancashire first innings
--> JS Savage reached 50 wickets in County Championship matches for the season when taking his 1st wicket in the Lancashire first innings
--> T Greenhough reached 100 wickets in first-class matches for the season when taking his 2nd wicket in the Leicestershire second innings
--> RW Barber reached 50 wickets in first-class matches for the season when taking his 2nd wicket in the Leicestershire second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive