Northamptonshire v Glamorgan
County Championship 1960
VenueCounty Ground, Northampton on 23rd, 25th, 26th July 1960 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNorthamptonshire won by 3 wickets
PointsNorthamptonshire 12; Glamorgan 0
UmpiresH Elliott, JH Parks
Close of play day 1Northamptonshire (1) 77/3 (PJ Watts 3*, Barrick 6*)
Close of play day 2Glamorgan (2) 108/3 (Lewis 6*, DGL Evans 6*)

Glamorgan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*WGA Parkhouseb Crump36     
A Harrislbw b Larter3     
A Jonesc Scott b Allen23     
AR Lewisc PJ Watts b Scott38     
AJ Watkinsc and b Scott24     
PM Walkerc Barrick b Scott4     
DJ Wardc Larter b Scott7     
JE McConnonb Allen0     
JB Evansnot out17     
+DGL Evansc Reynolds b Allen2     
IJ Jonesb Allen0     
Extras(10 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)17
Total(all out, 81.2 overs)171
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-71, 3-75, 4-114, 5-126, 6-149, 7-150, 8-153, 9-157, 10-171 (81.2 ov)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tyson9   1170--
Larter9   2141--
Crump18   5471--
PJ Watts5   430--
Barrick3   160--
Scott15   5414--

Northamptonshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MEJC Normanc Watkins b Ward19     
+BL Reynoldslbw b McConnon42     
AP Arnoldc A Jones b McConnon0     
PJ Wattsb McConnon4     
*DW Barrickc and b Walker38     
BS Crumpc DGL Evans b Ward47     
ME Scottc Walker b Ward15     
FH Tysonb JB Evans14     
PD Wattsnot out20     
MHJ Allenc Walker b IJ Jones1     
JDF Larterb IJ Jones0     
Extras(7 b, 5 lb, 2 nb)14
Total(all out, 105.4 overs)214
Fall of wickets:
1-66, 2-66, 3-66, 4-89, 5-129, 6-172, 7-181, 8-213, 9-214, 10-214 (105.4 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
JB Evans13   3231--
IJ Jones17.45382--
McConnon40   12733--
Ward32   12563--
Walker3   1101--

Glamorgan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*WGA Parkhousec Scott b Allen62     
A Harrisb Tyson3     
A Jonesc and b PD Watts27     
AR Lewislbw b PD Watts28     
+DGL Evanslbw b Allen6     
AJ Watkinsc Arnold b Allen17     
PM Walkerc Scott b PD Watts38     
DJ Wardrun out20     
JE McConnonnot out23     
JB Evansb PD Watts4     
IJ Jonesb Larter0     
Extras(12 b, 2 lb)14
Total(all out, 95.5 overs)242
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-96, 3-96, 4-117, 5-153, 6-161, 7-194, 8-215, 9-222, 10-242 (95.5 ov)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tyson15   6311--
Crump11   4200--
Allen17   3503--
Scott21   3690--
PD Watts23   11414--

Northamptonshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MEJC Normanc Walker b JB Evans18     
+BL Reynoldsc Walker b IJ Jones6     
AP Arnoldb JB Evans12     
PJ Wattsc Walker b IJ Jones57     
*DW Barrickc Walker b JB Evans60     
BS Crumpc Lewis b IJ Jones3     
ME Scottb JB Evans0     
FH Tysonnot out14     
PD Wattsnot out22     
MHJ Allendid not bat      
JDF Larterdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 7 lb)11
Total(7 wickets, 63 overs)203
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-31, 3-42, 4-160, 5-162, 6-167, 7-171
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
JB Evans17   4514--
IJ Jones16   2513--
McConnon10   3230--
Ward5   0190--
Walker10   1290--
Watkins5   1190--

--> BL Reynolds (1) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches for the season when he reached 27
--> DW Barrick (1) passed 13500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 18
--> BS Crump (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 8
--> ME Scott made his debut in County Championship matches
--> PM Walker reached 200 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Northamptonshire first innings
--> JE McConnon reached 700 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Northamptonshire first innings
--> FH Tyson reached 50 wickets in first-class matches for the season when taking his 1st wicket in the Glamorgan second innings
--> IJ Jones achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Northamptonshire second innings (previous best was 3-59)
--> IJ Jones achieved his best innings bowling analysis in County Championship matches in the Northamptonshire second innings (previous best was 3-59)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive