Lancashire v Gloucestershire
County Championship 1960
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 11th, 12th, 13th May 1960 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGloucestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsLancashire 4 (Batting 2); Gloucestershire 0
UmpiresN Oldfield, TW Spencer
Close of play day 1Lancashire (1) 52/0 (Pullar 22*, Barber 29*)
Close of play day 2Lancashire (1) 111/3 (Wharton 14*, Marner 23*)

Gloucestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DM Youngc Statham b Greenhough28     
CA Miltonc Grieves b Higgs4     
DG Hawkinsb Statham6     
*TW Graveneyst Clayton b Tattersall22     
RB Nichollsc Pullar b Tattersall30     
JB Mortimorec Tattersall b Greenhough2     
DA Allennot out45     
AS Brownc and b Tattersall3     
DR Smithc Greenhough b Tattersall4     
+BJ Meyerb Tattersall11     
C Cookc Higgs b Tattersall1     
Extras(9 lb)9
Total(all out, 93.2 overs)165
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-25, 3-46, 4-68, 5-75, 6-108, 7-114, 8-128, 9-161, 10-165 (93.2 ov)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Statham23   6421--
Higgs16   6301--
Marner6   2120--
Greenhough14   5242--
Barber6   1130--

Lancashire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Pullarc Meyer b Smith23     
*RW Barberc Meyer b Mortimore47     
A Whartonc Meyer b Smith33     
KJ Grievesc Brown b Mortimore3     
PT Marnerc Brown b Smith23     
JD Bondc Cook b Smith12     
+G Claytonnot out8     
JB Stathamnot out14     
T Greenhoughdid not bat      
K Higgsdid not bat      
R Tattersalldid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 1 w)6
Total(6 wickets, 86 overs)169
Fall of wickets:
1-54, 2-84, 3-88, 4-111, 5-143, 6-146
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Smith34   8914--
Brown29   8410--
Mortimore19   10282--
Cook4   230--

--> JB Mortimore reached 500 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Lancashire first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive