Long Eaton v Clifton Village
Nottinghamshire Cricket Board Premier League 2006
VenueKing Street, Long Eaton on 17th June 2006 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossLong Eaton won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn (winning draw to Clifton Village)
PointsLong Eaton 8 (Batting 4, Bowling 2); Clifton Village 17 (Batting 4, Bowling 3)

Clifton Village inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PR Pollardb Harrison149146 25- 
D Yahathugodac Villiers b Hassan2733 5- 
RM Wyldc Edge b Harrison3554 6- 
SB McNeillc Edge b Harrison4841 52 
RA Harrisnot out2916 41 
LR Andrewsc Villiers b Harrison3511 43 
RJ Chapmannot out11 -- 
*DS Lucasdid not bat      
DJ Footittdid not bat      
+A Waltersdid not bat      
A Turnerdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 nb, 3 w)6
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)330
Fall of wickets:
1-56 (Yahathugoda), 2-139 (Wyld), 3-265 (McNeill), 4-266 (Pollard), 5-328 (Andrews)
Long Eaton bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hassan13   1891-1
Tariq Mahmood10   14802-
Pidduck6   0510--
Villiers4   0170--
Harrison10   072411
Edge6   0340--
Scothern1   0180--

Long Eaton inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+I Hopkinsc Wyld b Chapman2844 21 
A Edgec Andrews b Lucas010 -- 
U Hassanc Andrews b Chapman1117 2- 
*B Scothernc McNeill b Wyld7482 13- 
R Elliotlbw b Footitt1627 3- 
T Taylorc Harris b Wyld4462 8- 
E Pidducknot out3634 7- 
M Harrisonc Chapman b Lucas47 1- 
C Langtonc Harris b Turner1016 1- 
A Villiersnot out05 -- 
Tariq Mahmooddid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 6 lb, 4 nb, 8 w)20
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)243
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Edge), 2-40 (Hassan), 3-41 (Hopkins), 4-80 (Elliot), 5-176 (Taylor), 6-187 (Scothern), 7-192 (Harrison), 8-243 (Langton)
Clifton Village bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Chapman10   2422-1
Lucas15   17221-
Footitt9   234153
Turner6   1361--
Wyld8   14522-
Andrews2   060--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive