Commander-in-Chief's XI v West Indians
West Indies in India and Pakistan 1958/59
VenuePindi Club Ground, Rawalpindi on 13th, 14th, 15th March 1959 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossCommander-in-Chief's XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWest Indians won by 9 wickets
UmpiresAkhtar Hussain, Gulzar Mir
Close of play day 1West Indians (1) 75/2 (Bynoe 38*, Sobers 18*)
Close of play day 2Commander-in-Chief's XI (2) 100/6 (Ghafoor Butt 41*)

Commander-in-Chief's XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Alimuddinb Ramadhin22     
DA Sharperetired hurt10     
Nayyar Hussainc Hendriks b Taylor6     
+Anis Ahmedb Smith8     
Ghafoor Buttc Solomon b Smith47     
H Stanleyc Alexander b Sobers6     
Shafaat Ahmedc and b Rodriguez32     
Intikhab Alamc Rodriguez b Taylor33     
Munir Maliklbw b Rodriguez1     
Iftikhar Masoodlbw b Ramadhin4     
Dildar Awannot out1     
Total(all out, 61.4 overs)176
Fall of wickets:
1-34, 2-44, 3-68, 4-85, 5-109, 6-161, 7-165, 8-170, 9-176 (61.4 ov)
West Indians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Taylor15   3452--
Atkinson6   0240--
Ramadhin18   4412--
Smith13   3312--
Sobers1   051--

West Indians first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CC Huntelbw b Munir Malik10     
MR Bynoelbw b Dildar Awan40     
ES Atkinsonb Dildar Awan1     
GS Sobersrun out75     
OG Smithc Anis Ahmed b Munir Malik4     
JS Solomonrun out30     
WV Rodriguezc Iftikhar Masood b Intikhab Alam7     
*+FCM Alexandernot out62     
S Ramadhinst Anis Ahmed b Iftikhar Masood19     
JO Taylorb Dildar Awan1     
JL Hendriksc Munir Malik b Intikhab Alam1     
Total(all out, 88 overs)267
Fall of wickets:
1-40, 2-45, 3-84, 4-101, 5-154, 6-168, 7-192, 8-245, 9-245, 10-267 (88 ov)
Commander-in-Chief's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Munir Malik28   7782--
Ghafoor Butt5   0100--
Intikhab Alam21   2552--
Dildar Awan26   6633--
Iftikhar Masood8   2441--

Commander-in-Chief's XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Alimuddinc Alexander b Ramadhin23     
H Stanleyc Alexander b Atkinson9     
Nayyar Hussainlbw b Atkinson0     
+Anis Ahmedc Bynoe b Atkinson2     
Ghafoor Buttc Bynoe b Atkinson57     
Shafaat Ahmedrun out12     
Intikhab Alamb Taylor9     
Munir Malikc and b Sobers39     
Iftikhar Masoodc Alexander b Atkinson0     
Dildar Awannot out14     
DA Sharpeabsent hurt
Total(all out, 65 overs)172
Fall of wickets:
1-26, 2-26, 3-32, 4-40, 5-83, 6-100, 7-137, 8-137, 9-172 (65 ov)
West Indians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Taylor13   0471--
Atkinson26   6605--
Ramadhin13   3291--
Smith8   2150--
Sobers2   111--
Rodriguez3   0130--

West Indians second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CC Huntec Intikhab Alam b Alimuddin38     
MR Bynoenot out40     
GS Sobersnot out0     
ES Atkinsondid not bat      
OG Smithdid not bat      
JS Solomondid not bat      
WV Rodriguezdid not bat      
*+FCM Alexanderdid not bat      
S Ramadhindid not bat      
JO Taylordid not bat      
JL Hendriksdid not bat      
Total(1 wicket, 24 overs)83
Fall of wickets:
1-79 (Hunte)
Commander-in-Chief's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Munir Malik7   490--
Ghafoor Butt4   1140--
Intikhab Alam4   0160--
Dildar Awan5   1100--
Iftikhar Masood3   0200--
Alimuddin1   091--

--> Shafaat Ahmed (1) equalled his previous highest score of 32 in first-class matches
--> Intikhab Alam (1) passed his previous highest score of 21 in first-class matches
--> OG Smith (1) passed 4000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 4
--> Munir Malik (2) passed his previous highest score of 35 in first-class matches
--> Munir Malik reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the West Indians first innings
--> DA Sharpe retired hurt in the Commander-in-Chief's XI first innings having scored 10 (team score 19/0) (hit on the right knuckle by a ball from Taylor)

Source: First-Class Cricket in Pakistan by Abid Ali Kazi





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive