Leicestershire v Glamorgan
County Championship 1958
VenueBrush Ground, Loughborough on 16th, 18th, 19th August 1958 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire won by an innings and 23 runs
PointsLeicestershire 14 (Batting 2); Glamorgan 0
UmpiresFS Lee, TW Spencer
ScorersFN Bloxsom (Leicestershire), E Truran (Glamorgan)
Close of play day 1Leicestershire (1) 65/0 (Hallam 38*, Watson 27*)
Close of play day 2Leicestershire (1) 260/4 (van Geloven 0*, Diment 8*)

Glamorgan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WGA Parkhousec Firth b Spencer4     
B Hedgesb van Geloven48     
*W Woollerb Boshier11     
PM Walkerst Firth b Savage5     
AJ Watkinsst Firth b Savage1     
AC Burnettc Firth b Spencer17     
JS Pressdeeb Boshier55     
LN Devereuxc Diment b Spencer27     
+HG Daviesc Revill b Spencer1     
PW Gatehousenot out0     
DJ Shepherdb Boshier4     
Extras(5 b, 16 lb, 3 nb)24
Total(all out, 88.3 overs)197
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-60, 3-73, 4-75, 5-75, 6-117, 7-181, 8-192, 9-192, 10-197 (88.3 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Spencer17   7224--
van Geloven21   11441--
Savage28   7492--
Smith6   1230--

Leicestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MR Hallamc Hedges b Walker95     
*W Watsonc Davies b Devereux95     
LR Gardnerc Parkhouse b Gatehouse31     
AC Revillrun out21     
J van Gelovennot out41     
RA Dimentc Hedges b Gatehouse12     
+J Firthb Devereux12     
JS Savageb Shepherd1     
RC Smithc Walker b Shepherd0     
CT Spencernot out9     
BS Boshierdid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 1 lb)10
Total(8 wickets, declared, 111 overs)327
Fall of wickets:
1-176, 2-202, 3-252, 4-252, 5-274, 6-300, 7-309, 8-309
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gatehouse29   21192--
Watkins7   2210--
Walker24   5581--
Shepherd27   8562--
Devereux24   5632--

Glamorgan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WGA Parkhousec Spencer b Smith17     
B Hedgesc Hallam b Savage10     
*W Woollerc Revill b Savage3     
PM Walkerlbw b Savage27     
AJ Watkinsc Spencer b Smith6     
AC Burnettc Spencer b Savage2     
JS Pressdeec Savage b Smith2     
LN Devereuxc Watson b Smith24     
+HG Daviesnot out10     
PW Gatehousec Spencer b Smith2     
DJ Shepherdc van Geloven b Smith0     
Extras(3 b, 1 lb)4
Total(all out, 84.5 overs)107
Fall of wickets:
1-25, 2-30, 3-30, 4-37, 5-42, 6-46, 7-90, 8-105, 9-107, 10-107 (84.5 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Spencer2   040--
Boshier16   5220--
van Geloven1   010--
Savage34   20374--

--> HG Davies made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> HG Davies made his last appearance in County Championship matches
--> B Hedges (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 22
--> B Hedges (1) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches for the season when he reached 36
--> AC Burnett (1) passed his previous highest score of 12 in County Championship matches
--> AC Revill (1) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches for the season when he reached 3
--> BS Boshier reached 100 wickets in County Championship matches for the season when taking his 1st wicket in the Glamorgan first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive