St Helens Recreation v New Brighton
Liverpool and District Cricket Competition 2008
VenueThe Oval, St Helens on 14th June 2008 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossSt Helens Recreation won the toss and decided to field
ResultNew Brighton won by 105 runs
PointsSt Helens Recreation 3 (Batting 1, Bowling 3, slow over-rate -1); New Brighton 25 (Batting 5)
UmpiresA Bristow, H Taylor

New Brighton inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JP Whilec Bullick b Garvey31     
M Thompsonc Latham b Bullick0     
*+PA Halec Knowles b Bullick60     
DR Whilec Lyon b Martindale23     
ML Evansb Bullick52     
TCB Fernandorun out (Martindale)20     
LI Wilsonnot out14     
Zahid Mohammednot out15     
DF Johnstonedid not bat      
Ashraf Nawabdid not bat      
Nazim Mohammeddid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)5
Total(6 wickets, declared, 212 minutes, 53.5 overs)220
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Thompson), 2-61 (JP While), 3-105 (Hale), 4-135 (DR While), 5-189 (Fernando), 6-196 (Evans)
St Helens Recreation bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bullick18   1713--
Jenkins15   3540--
Garvey6   119111
Freeman9   0370--
Martindale5   0341--

St Helens Recreation inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
C Woodsc Hale b Evans1     
S Lathamc and b Nazim Mohammed11     
SP Martindalec Hale b Nazim Mohammed4     
S Lyonlbw b Evans13     
AD Bullicklbw b Ashraf Nawab57     
A Tatlockc Zahid Mohammed b Evans6     
M Jenkinsc Hale b Evans6     
SM Garveyb Evans4     
I Knowlesc Ashraf Nawab b Evans4     
*+S Toolenot out2     
G Freemanc Hale b Evans0     
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 2 nb)7
Total(all out, 133 minutes, 36.4 overs)115
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Woods), 2-16 (Latham), 3-36 (Martindale), 4-92 (Lyon), 5-? (Bullick), 6-104 (Tatlock), 7-? (Jenkins), 8-112 (Garvey), 9-115 (Knowles), 10-115 (Freeman, 36.4 ov)
New Brighton bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nazim Mohammed8   2252--
Fernando8   1230-1
Ashraf Nawab13   2421--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive