Colwyn Bay v Leigh
Liverpool and District Cricket Competition 2001
VenuePenrhyn Avenue, Rhos-on-Sea, Colwyn Bay on 23rd June 2001 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossLeigh won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeigh won by 6 wickets
PointsColwyn Bay 2 (Batting 1, Bowling 1); Leigh 20
UmpiresEA Hadfield, J Isterling

Colwyn Bay inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Amir Abbassib Iqbal Sikander6     
HDJ Morrisst Cross b Iqbal Sikander1     
*SE Morrisc Cross b Davis7     
AC Pitmanb Iqbal Sikander1     
Jannisar Khanc Cross b Smith57     
D Wallacec Dove b Davis59     
CJ Rowleylbw b Smith0     
GD Gibbonsc Cross b Smith0     
HG Robertsb Iqbal Sikander1     
+MD Lloydb Iqbal Sikander0     
BT Ashworthnot out3     
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)11
Total(all out, 202 minutes, 55.5 overs)146
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (HDJ Morris), 2-15 (SE Morris), 3-15 (Amir Abbassi), 4-20 (Pitman), 5-110 (Jannisar Khan), 6-117 (Rowley), 7-117 (Gibbons), 8-130 (Roberts), 9-130 (Lloyd), 10-146 (Wallace, 55.5 ov)
Leigh bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Iqbal Sikander24   8485-1
Smith15   4503-1
Melia4   170--

Leigh inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AJ Batterleyc Lloyd b Jannisar Khan29     
NB Hallowsc SE Morris b Gibbons7     
*D Dovenot out8     
TJ McKiernanlbw b Jannisar Khan0     
AJ Mullaneyretired hurt6     
+GD Crosslbw b Gibbons28     
RR Davisnot out52     
CA Smithdid not bat      
C Meliadid not bat      
Iqbal Sikanderdid not bat      
MT Ecclesdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 9 nb, 2 w)17
Total(4 wickets, 136 minutes, 29.4 overs)147
Fall of wickets:
1-38 (Batterley), 2-40 (Hallows), 3-40 (McKiernan), 4-82 (Cross)
Colwyn Bay bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jannisar Khan12   163228
Amir Abbassi5.40290--
Gibbons9   4222-1

--> Colwyn Bay score at 50 overs was 138-7
--> AJ Mullaney retired hurt in the Leigh innings having scored 6 (team had lost 3 wickets)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive