Colwyn Bay v Lytham
Liverpool and District Cricket Competition 2000
VenuePenrhyn Avenue, Rhos-on-Sea, Colwyn Bay on 2nd September 2000 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossColwyn Bay won the toss and decided to field
ResultLytham won by 24 runs
PointsColwyn Bay 5 (Batting 4, Bowling 1); Lytham 24 (Batting 4)
UmpiresFE Charters, BR Garwood

Lytham inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CJ Rogersst Lemmey b Pitman157      
*CD Thompsonc Gibbons b Amir Abbassi16      
+LM Hiltonnot out38      
CJ Sainsburyc Taljard b Gibbons2      
RM Moorenot out0      
K Virdeedid not bat      
PJ Watkinsondid not bat      
M Wilkinsondid not bat      
A Wattsdid not bat      
IJ Battarbeedid not bat      
SJ Perkinsdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)12
Total(3 wickets, declared, 173 minutes, 50 overs)225
Fall of wickets:
1-80 (Thompson), 2-219 (Rogers), 3-222 (Sainsbury)
Colwyn Bay bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Leach8   2260--
Gibbons8   0441-2
van Heerden7   0340--
Amir Abbassi10   52811-
Rowley11   15302-
Pitman6   0331--

Colwyn Bay inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Amir Abbassic Sainsbury b Wilkinson7      
HDJ Morrisc Hilton b Wilkinson18      
SE Morrisb Sainsbury80      
AC Pitmanc Hilton b Wilkinson1      
DD Taljardc Rogers b Perkins34      
GJ van Heerdenb Perkins24      
PJH Leachb Thompson5      
CDR Stockb Thompson4      
GD Gibbonsc Watts b Sainsbury9      
CJ Rowleynot out10      
*+AB Lemmeyb Sainsbury2      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)7
Total(all out, 219 minutes, 54.4 overs)201
Fall of wickets:
1-28 (HDJ Morris), 2-37 (Amir Abbassi), 3-39 (Pitman), 4-89 (Taljard), 5-146 (van Heerden), 6-158 (Leach), 7-178 (SE Morris), 8-178 (Stock), 9-194 (Gibbons), 10-201 (Lemmey, 54.4 ov)
Lytham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wilkinson8   226321
Thompson9   3392--
Perkins10   0562--

--> Bowling in the Colwyn Bay innings adds 2 runs under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive