Colwyn Bay v Wallasey
Liverpool and District Cricket Competition 2000
VenuePenrhyn Avenue, Rhos-on-Sea, Colwyn Bay on 26th August 2000 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossColwyn Bay won the toss and decided to field
ResultWallasey won by 26 runs
PointsColwyn Bay 4 (Bowling 4); Wallasey 20
UmpiresDC Laming, R Rigby

Wallasey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*MJ Beaverc Lemmey b Amir Abbassi25      
GM Reidb Gibbons3      
PI Renniec Pitman b Amir Abbassi17      
MP Hugheslbw b Amir Abbassi10      
DJ Conlannot out47      
ZR Featherc Amir Abbassi b Gibbons0      
BC Strangb Amir Abbassi1      
DE Mileslbw b Gibbons5      
+KJ McCullaghlbw b Gibbons0      
MI Andersonb Gibbons3      
ICE Hemsworthrun out1      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 10 nb, 4 w)20
Total(all out, 202 minutes, 55 overs)132
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Reid), 2-44 (Beaver), 3-57 (Rennie), 4-64 (Hughes), 5-75 (Feather), 6-76 (Strang), 7-87 (Miles), 8-98 (McCullagh), 9-118 (Anderson), 10-132 (Hemsworth, 55 ov)
Colwyn Bay bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
PJH Leach5   1160--
Gibbons27   5585410
Amir Abbassi23   7524--

Colwyn Bay inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MT Leachlbw b Strang0      
HDJ Morrisc McCullagh b Strang31      
SE Morrisc Beaver b Strang0      
AC Pitmanlbw b Anderson31      
GD Gibbonslbw b Strang3      
GJ van Heerdenc Beaver b Anderson5      
PJH Leachrun out5      
CF Daviesc Reid b Anderson4      
CJ Rowleyc McCullagh b Hemsworth2      
*+AB Lemmeynot out7      
Amir Abbassib Anderson8      
Extras(6 b, 2 lb, 2 nb)10
Total(all out, 150 minutes, 40.1 overs)106
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (MT Leach), 2-0 (SE Morris), 3-49 (HDJ Morris), 4-55 (Gibbons), 5-68 (van Heerden), 6-? (Pitman), 7-77 (PJH Leach), 8-83 (Rowley), 9-91 (Davies), 10-106 (Amir Abbassi, 40.1 ov)
Wallasey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Strang15   3574-2
Hemsworth6   1161--
Feather3   210--

--> Wallasey score at 50 overs was 118-9





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive