Bootle v Ormskirk
Liverpool and District Cricket Competition 2000
VenueWadham Road, Bootle on 22nd July 2000 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossOrmskirk won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsBootle 4 (Batting 1, Bowling 3); Ormskirk 4 (Bowling 4)
UmpiresB Kane, MA Rylatt

Bootle inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JD Beanc Burns b PD Armstrong0     
+RG Jonesb Toole70     
RG Hignettc Burns b Bailey43     
JJ Hitchmoughb Unsworth0     
*I Cockbainc Unsworth b Bailey0     
G Reynoldsc Snellgrove b Bailey0     
KS Pickeringc Whittaker b Unsworth4     
N Gallimorest Burns b Snellgrove40     
MC Cockbainb Toole0     
CC Fineganb Snellgrove1     
JFM O'Briennot out0     
Extras(7 b, 13 lb, 1 nb)21
Total(all out, 211 minutes, 61 overs)179
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Bean), 2-73 (Hignett), 3-74 (Hitchmough), 4-77 (I Cockbain), 5-77 (Reynolds), 6-88 (Pickering), 7-175 (Gallimore), 8-176 (MC Cockbain), 9-179 (Jones), 10-179 (Finegan, 61 ov)
Ormskirk bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
PD Armstrong12   3431--
AC Taylor10   0500--
Unsworth17   6172--
Bailey11   4183-1
Snellgrove8   3262--
Toole3   152--

Ormskirk inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+KJ Burnsc Jones b Finegan49     
*DR Snellgrovec Jones b Finegan29     
PG Toolec and b Finegan5     
JM Armstronglbw b Finegan0     
D Whittakerb Finegan5     
MD Taylorc Pickering b Finegan0     
IM Glayzerc Jones b Pickering10     
AW Baileyc Jones b Finegan0     
PN Unsworthnot out17     
PD Armstrongnot out4     
AC Taylordid not bat      
Extras(2 lb)2
Total(8 wickets, 170 minutes, 48 overs)121
Fall of wickets:
1-80 (Burns), 2-81 (Snellgrove), 3-81 (JM Armstrong), 4-89 (Whittaker), 5-? (MD Taylor), 6-91 (Toole), 7-? (Glayzer), 8-117 (Bailey)
Bootle bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pickering10   2341--
Finegan19   5567--
O'Brien16   4230--
MC Cockbain1   040--
I Cockbain1   010--
Reynolds1   010--

--> Bootle score at 50 overs was 137-6





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive