Northop Hall v Formby
Liverpool and District Cricket Competition 2000
VenueSmithy Lane, Northop Hall on 10th June 2000 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossFormby won the toss and decided to field
ResultNorthop Hall won by 45 runs
PointsNorthop Hall 20; Formby 6 (Batting 2, Bowling 4)
UmpiresFE Charters, DH Halewood

Northop Hall inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PR Higginsonlbw b Thistlewaite8     
+JE Dyerb Thistlewaite8     
PF Trickettc O'Brien b Rainford44     
D Kennedylbw b Rainford3     
KC Evansb Thistlewaite61     
RJ Kennedyc Simpson b O'Brien19     
D Powellc Simpson b Thistlewaite31     
DL Collinsc Peck b Thistlewaite11     
*PE Jenkinsc Hopper b Thistlewaite9     
D Petersnot out5     
RI Rowlandsnot out3     
Extras(3 b, 6 lb)9
Total(9 wickets, declared, 195 minutes, 54 overs)211
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Higginson), 2-17 (Dyer), 3-28 (D Kennedy), 4-91 (Trickett), 5-142 (RJ Kennedy), 6-152 (Evans), 7-183 (Collins), 8-201 (Powell), 9-202 (Jenkins)
Formby bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Thistlewaite18   4576--
Smith9   1280--
Rainford16   2622--
Parlane4   1190--
O'Brien7   0361--

Formby inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RT Scanlanb Collins34     
NR Parlaneb RJ Kennedy83     
N Hopperc Evans b RJ Kennedy6     
AG Eastwoodc Trickett b RJ Kennedy1     
RJ Smithb RJ Kennedy1     
*FW Rainfordc Trickett b Collins6     
NMG Hoyleb Collins4     
SJ Peckb RJ Kennedy4     
S O'Brienlbw b Collins4     
+TCM Simpsonnot out3     
P Thistlewaiteb Collins4     
Extras(6 b, 4 lb, 4 nb, 2 w)16
Total(all out, 185 minutes, 47.3 overs)166
Fall of wickets:
1-128 (Scanlan), 2-130 (Parlane), 3-136 (Hopper), 4-137 (Eastwood), 5-138 (Smith), 6-147 (Rainford), 7-148 (Hoyle), 8-159 (O'Brien), 9-161 (Peck), 10-166 (Thistlewaite, 47.3 ov)
Northop Hall bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
RJ Kennedy18   4625-3
Powell7   2110--
Peters4   0190-1
Rowlands6   2110--
Jenkins4   13001-

--> Northop Hall score at 50 overs was 183-6





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive