Colwyn Bay v Formby
Liverpool and District Cricket Competition 2000
VenuePenrhyn Avenue, Rhos-on-Sea, Colwyn Bay on 27th May 2000 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossColwyn Bay won the toss and decided to field
ResultColwyn Bay won by 7 wickets
PointsColwyn Bay 20; Formby 1 (Bowling 1)
UmpiresFE Charters, PW Edwards

Formby inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AG Eastwoodst Lemmey b Amir Abbassi6     
NR Parlanec Rich b Saboor Ahmed59     
N Hopperst Lemmey b Amir Abbassi11     
AG Forshawb Amir Abbassi27     
*FW Rainfordc Leach b Amir Abbassi2     
RJ Smithlbw b Amir Abbassi1     
S O'Brienc Morris b Saboor Ahmed0     
P Thistlewaitec Pitman b Saboor Ahmed0     
+TCM Simpsonlbw b Saboor Ahmed1     
A Kenyonnot out3     
D O'Brienc Saboor Ahmed b Amir Abbassi7     
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 4 nb)10
Total(all out, 174 minutes, 52.3 overs)127
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Eastwood), 2-65 (Hopper), 3-107 (Forshaw), 4-111 (Parlane), 5-114 (Rainford), 6-114 (S O'Brien), 7-114 (Thistlewaite), 8-116 (Smith), 9-118 (Simpson), 10-127 (D O'Brien, 52.3 ov)
Colwyn Bay bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rich5   1220-1
Gibbons6   0290-3
Amir Abbassi20.37336--
Saboor Ahmed21   5374--

Colwyn Bay inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SE Morrislbw b Thistlewaite0     
DR Owenc Eastwood b Smith2     
AC Pitmannot out81     
Amir Abbassic Simpson b Thistlewaite20     
Saboor Ahmednot out18     
PJH Leachdid not bat      
*+AB Lemmeydid not bat      
R Gomersalldid not bat      
CJ Rowleydid not bat      
SA Richdid not bat      
GD Gibbonsdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)7
Total(3 wickets, 124 minutes, 32 overs)128
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Morris), 2-8 (Owen), 3-53 (Amir Abbassi)
Formby bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Thistlewaite11   4282--
Smith8   1361--
Parlane6   0300-2
Rainford4   1140--
S O'Brien3   01803-

--> Formby score at 50 overs was 124-9





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive