Basingstoke and North Hants v High Wycombe
Home Counties Premier League Division One 2005
VenueMay's Bounty, Basingstoke on 4th June 2005 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossHigh Wycombe won the toss and decided to field
ResultHigh Wycombe won by 7 wickets
PointsBasingstoke and North Hants 5 (Batting 2, Bowling 3); High Wycombe 25
ScorersRRG Lewis (High Wycombe), P Margesson (Basingstoke and North Hants)

Basingstoke and North Hants inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
IK Maynardb Senior11     
RM Vinnc Jones b Senior11     
+NJ Williamsonlbw b Woodroffe6     
*LH Nursec Sawyer b Jones101     
DA Nurseb Sketchley36     
GR Jamesc Eyles b Woodroffe8     
JP Govettlbw b Sketchley5     
CJ Chandlernot out20     
GC Tongest Haynes b Jones7     
MD Jamesnot out8     
KS Harrisdid not bat      
Extras(10 b, 8 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)21
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 66 overs)234
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Maynard), 2-27 (Vinn), 3-35 (Williamson), 4-121 (DA Nurse), 5-150 (GR James), 6-181 (Govett), 7-205 (LH Nurse), 8-222 (Tonge)
High Wycombe bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Senior17   25522-
Sawyer6   1110-1
Woodroffe14   3412--
Cole7   2210--
Sketchley19   2622--
Jones3   ?262--

High Wycombe inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MJ Eylesnot out120     
MJW Wrightc Govett b Harris46     
JC Harrisonc Chandler b Harris51     
*PR Sawyerb Chandler11     
GM Pooleynot out0     
+NS Haynesdid not bat      
R Jonesdid not bat      
CE Sketchleydid not bat      
AP Coledid not bat      
D Seniordid not bat      
PJ Woodroffedid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 3 nb)8
Total(3 wickets, 51.5 overs)236
Fall of wickets:
1-100 (Wright), 2-208 (Harrison), 3-231 (Sawyer)
Basingstoke and North Hants bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tonge16   3490--
GR James1   060-1
Govett4   0150--
Harris12   0562--
LH Nurse2   1100--
MD James4   1230--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 66 overs
--> Basingstoke and North Hants score at 60 overs was 191-6





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive