Bicester and North Oxford v Luton Town
Home Counties Premier League Division One 2001
VenueBicester and North Oxford Cricket Club Ground, Chesterton on 8th September 2001 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossLuton Town won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsBicester and North Oxford 14 (Batting 2, Bowling 9); Luton Town 7 (Batting 2, Bowling 2)
ScorersDCD Bell (Luton Town), RW Clarke (Bicester and North Oxford)

Bicester and North Oxford inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*DC Woodsc Page b Davis56      
S Kennedyc Dass b Adnan Bashir0      
J Francec Page b Canagasabey80      
R Williamsnot out34      
R O'Sullivanc and b Canagasabey7      
GP Savinc Page b Canagasabey29      
M Simpsonnot out1      
C O'Briendid not bat      
MR Stanwaydid not bat      
PA Jeacockdid not bat      
R du Toitdid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 5 lb, 1 nb, 6 w)21
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 66 overs)228
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Kennedy), 2-148 (Woods), 3-148 (France), 4-168 (O'Sullivan), 5-222 (Savin)
Luton Town bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sneath14   3510--
Adnan Bashir7   4121--
Waqar Arif8   2190--
Davis22   5701--
Khankar4   2110--
Canagasabey11   2513--

Luton Town inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*JR Pagelbw b Savin6      
D Gilsonb Jeacock23      
DA Dasslbw b Jeacock11      
CP Stearnc Savin b Simpson19      
WE Sneathb Jeacock9      
S Khankarc O'Brien b Simpson5      
KA Davisnot out80      
Adnan Bashirb Simpson0      
+S Hoarb Jeacock7      
Waqar Ariflbw b Jeacock5      
K Canagasabeynot out0      
Extras(5 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)13
Total(9 wickets, 62 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-26 (Page), 2-43 (Dass), 3-44 (Gilson), 4-62 (Sneath), 5-80 (Stearn), 6-89 (Khankar), 7-89 (Adnan Bashir), 8-126 (Hoar), 9-176 (Waqar Arif)
Bicester and North Oxford bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Savin13   4301--
Jeacock29   8755--
Simpson15   2463--
Woods3   0120--
Williams2   070--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 66 overs
--> Bicester and North Oxford score at 60 overs was 182-4





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive