Macclesfield v Poynton
Cheshire County Cricket League Premier Division 2004
VenueVictoria Road, Macclesfield on 28th August 2004 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossPoynton won the toss and decided to field
ResultMacclesfield won by 4 runs

Macclesfield inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*D Ackerleyb Watkins32     
B Morrisonb Turner6     
J Perringrun out (Thompson)28     
MW Hillabyb Watkins26     
S McTaggartc Watkins b Maltman6     
M Reedlbw b Watkins1     
[unknown]st Clark b Maltman3     
BJ Cutbillb Watkins11     
A Towlest Clark b Maltman3     
A Mooresnot out0     
IJS Taitst Clark b Maltman0     
Total(all out, 55 overs)134
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Morrison), 2-68 (Perring), 3-73 (Ackerley), 4-88 (McTaggart), 5-93 (Reed), 6-112, 7-123 (Hillaby), 8-132 (Towle), 9-134 (Cutbill), 10-134 (Tait, 55 ov)
Poynton bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Reynolds12   3180--
Turner7   2131--
Thompson4   0210--
Watkins16   3304--
Maltman16   2344--

Poynton inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Rudgeb Hillaby4     
BN Kinghamc McTaggart b Tait11     
+C Clarkb Cutbill0     
D Thompsonc [unknown] b Hillaby21     
D Watkinsb Hillaby5     
E Purdomc Moores b Tait6     
S Turnerb Hillaby53     
J Maltmanc Tait b Hillaby4     
*S Douglasb Towle5     
S Mobleylbw b Hillaby6     
T Reynoldsnot out6     
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 2 nb)9
Total(all out, 43 overs)130
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Rudge), 2-5 (Clark), 3-36 (Kingham), 4-42 (Thompson), 5-43 (Watkins), 6-53 (Purdom), 7-66 (Maltman), 8-91 (Douglas), 9-117 (Mobley), 10-130 (Turner, 43 ov)
Macclesfield bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hillaby22   7596--
Cutbill9   1271--
Tait10   1312--
Towle2   161--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 60 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 110 overs
--> Macclesfield innings batting adds 18 runs under
--> Bowling in the Macclesfield innings adds 18 runs under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive