Glamorgan v Leicestershire
County Championship 1958
VenueRodney Parade, Newport on 4th, 5th, 6th June 1958 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeicestershire won by 7 wickets
PointsGlamorgan 0; Leicestershire 14 (Batting 2)
UmpiresWH Copson, N Oldfield
ScorersFN Bloxsom (Leicestershire), E Truran (Glamorgan)
Close of play day 1Leicestershire (1) 36/1 (van Geloven 11*, Watson 6*)
Close of play day 2Leicestershire (2) 24/2 (Watson 4*, Gardner 0*)

Glamorgan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WGA Parkhousec Watson b van Geloven19     
B Hedgesb Spencer1     
WE Jonesc Firth b Spencer18     
LN Devereuxb van Geloven0     
AJ Watkinsb Boshier43     
PM Walkerb Boshier14     
JS Pressdeec and b Boshier23     
WG Davieslbw b Boshier7     
HW Morgannot out4     
*+HG Daviesb van Geloven15     
DJ Shepherdb van Geloven0     
Extras(1 b, 8 lb, 1 nb)10
Total(all out, 86.5 overs)154
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-32, 3-38, 4-38, 5-95, 6-96, 7-129, 8-130, 9-154, 10-154 (86.5 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Spencer21   8392--
Boshier29   10524--
Savage17   2400--
van Geloven19.512134--

Leicestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MR Hallamc HG Davies b Shepherd12     
J van Gelovenb Shepherd19     
*W Watsonlbw b Shepherd38     
LR Gardnerc HG Davies b Morgan11     
AC Revillc Hedges b Shepherd62     
EF Phillipsc Parkhouse b Pressdee0     
GW Burchb Shepherd3     
JS Savagec Watkins b Shepherd7     
+J Firthb Watkins23     
CT Spencerc Devereux b Watkins4     
BS Boshiernot out0     
Extras(10 b, 1 w)11
Total(all out, 75.3 overs)190
Fall of wickets:
1-19, 2-66, 3-79, 4-105, 5-106, 6-119, 7-127, 8-184, 9-190, 10-190 (75.3 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shepherd37   19766--
Walker1   010--
Morgan11   2311--
Pressdee5   0101--

Glamorgan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WGA Parkhousec van Geloven b Savage11     
B Hedgesc and b Savage15     
WE Jonesc Spencer b Savage0     
LN Devereuxb Spencer9     
AJ Watkinslbw b Savage0     
PM Walkerc Firth b Spencer3     
JS Pressdeec Firth b Spencer8     
WG Daviesb Savage4     
HW Morganc Hallam b van Geloven5     
*+HG Daviesnot out16     
DJ Shepherdc Firth b van Geloven0     
Extras(1 w)1
Total(all out, 54.1 overs)72
Fall of wickets:
1-27, 2-27, 3-28, 4-28, 5-39, 6-44, 7-49, 8-55, 9-72, 10-72 (54.1 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Spencer20   12253--
Boshier10   4120--
Savage18   9285--
van Geloven6.1462--

Leicestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MR Hallamc Devereux b Watkins5     
J van Gelovenc Walker b Watkins15     
*W Watsonnot out12     
LR Gardnerb Watkins5     
AC Revillnot out0     
EF Phillipsdid not bat      
GW Burchdid not bat      
JS Savagedid not bat      
+J Firthdid not bat      
CT Spencerdid not bat      
BS Boshierdid not bat      
Total(3 wickets, 16.2 overs)37
Fall of wickets:
1-20, 2-20, 3-34
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Watkins8   1263--

--> HW Morgan made his debut in first-class matches
--> HW Morgan made his debut in County Championship matches
--> J van Geloven achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Glamorgan first innings (previous best was 4-27)
--> J van Geloven achieved his best innings bowling analysis in County Championship matches in the Glamorgan first innings (previous best was 4-27)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive