Worcestershire v Glamorgan
County Championship 1958
VenueTipton Road, Dudley on 31st May, 2nd, 3rd June 1958 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsWorcestershire 0; Glamorgan 0
UmpiresJF Crapp, CS Elliott
Close of play day 1Glamorgan (1) 100/3 (Devereux 30*, Watkins 32*)
Close of play day 2Worcestershire (1) 85/4 (DW Richardson 50*, Broadbent 10*)

Glamorgan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WGA Parkhouserun out21      
B Hedgesc Broadbent b Horton10      
WE Jonesc Broadbent b Horton4      
LN Devereuxc Broadbent b Horton31      
AJ Watkinsc and b Coldwell57      
PM Walkerc Booth b Berry0      
JS Pressdeec PE Richardson b Coldwell10      
*W Woollerc Dews b Horton5      
+HG Daviesc Pearson b Horton0      
DJ Shepherdc Broadbent b Coldwell1      
JB Evansnot out1      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb)4
Total(all out, 82.3 overs)144
Fall of wickets:
1-25, 2-31, 3-35, 4-115, 5-120, 6-131, 7-142, 8-142, 9-143, 10-144 (82.3 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pearson9   2190--
Flavell6   280--
Horton33   14465--
Berry17   8321--

Worcestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*PE Richardsonc Jones b Wooller1      
LF Outschoornc Davies b Shepherd0      
MJ Hortonc and b Wooller5      
DW Richardsonnot out50      
G Dewslbw b Wooller19      
RG Broadbentnot out10      
+R Boothdid not bat      
DB Pearsondid not bat      
R Berrydid not bat      
LJ Coldwelldid not bat      
JA Flavelldid not bat      
Total(4 wickets, 29.3 overs)85
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-4, 3-8, 4-70
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shepherd12   3351--
Watkins3   190--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> G Dews (1) passed 11000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 17
--> R Berry reached 450 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Glamorgan first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive