Derbyshire v Northamptonshire
County Championship 1957
VenueThe Park, Buxton on 24th, 26th, 27th August 1957 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsDerbyshire 0; Northamptonshire 0
UmpiresHG Baldwin, JF Crapp
Close of play day 1Derbyshire (1) 95/5 (Morgan 38*, Johnson 23*)
Close of play day 2No play

Northamptonshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*D Brookesc Carr b Morgan55      
AP Arnoldc Morgan b Gladwin0      
R Subba Rowc Dawkes b Hall0      
DW Barrickc Lee b Morgan20      
BL Reynoldsc and b Gladwin0      
A Lightfootc and b Smith19      
GE Tribec Johnson b Smith14      
JS Manningb Smith8      
+KV Andrewc Smith b Carr7      
FH Tysonnot out0      
MHJ Allenlbw b Smith0      
Extras(8 lb)8
Total(all out, 68.5 overs)131
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-17, 3-55, 4-56, 5-88, 6-104, 7-120, 8-131, 9-131, 10-131 (68.5 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hall6   1241--
Gladwin19   8292--
Morgan23   12372--
Carr6   471--

Derbyshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Hamerb Lightfoot0      
C Leec Barrick b Allen27      
JM Kellylbw b Manning2      
*DB Carrc Tribe b Manning0      
DC Morgannot out38      
JD Shortc Andrew b Manning0      
HL Johnsonnot out23      
+GO Dawkesdid not bat      
E Smithdid not bat      
C Gladwindid not bat      
D Halldid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 1 lb)5
Total(5 wickets, 52.2 overs)95
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-25, 3-29, 4-29, 5-29
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lightfoot4   291--
Manning16   10173--
Allen18   9261--
Tribe5   1130--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> D Hall made his last appearance in County Championship matches
--> JS Manning reached 100 wickets in first-class matches for the season when taking his 3rd wicket in the Derbyshire first innings
--> JS Manning reached 100 wickets in County Championship matches for the season when taking his 3rd wicket in the Derbyshire first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive