Punjab v Punjab B
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1956/57 (North Zone)
VenuePunjab University Ground, Lahore on 22nd, 23rd, 24th January 1957 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossPunjab won the toss and decided to bat
ResultPunjab won by 222 runs
PointsPunjab 3; Punjab B 0
UmpiresShujauddin, Wali Mohammad
Close of play day 1Punjab B (1) 10/5 (Nuzhat Hussain 2*)
Close of play day 2Punjab (2) 143/4 (Saeed Ahmed 11*, Matin Akhtar 10*)

Punjab first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Fazal Mahmoodrun out37     
Asad Qureshic Ahmed Saeed b Sajid Ali1     
Gul Mohammadb Sajid Ali15     
Javed Burkib Munir Malik49     
Saeed Ahmedc Salahuddin Khan b Munir Malik43     
Matin Akhtarb Munir Malik0     
Khalid Azizlbw b Munir Malik0     
+Altaf Nizamilbw b Munir Malik0     
Shaukat Alilbw b Saleemuddin9     
Khalid Qureshirun out2     
Ehsan Elahinot out2     
Total(all out, 68.4 overs)174
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-49, 3-55, 4-129, 5-129, 6-129, 7-133, 8-162, 9-164, 10-174 (68.4 ov)
Punjab B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sajid Ali25   4652--
Saleemuddin32   6741--
Munir Malik11.44195--

Punjab B first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Nuzhat Hussainc Altaf Nizami b Khalid Qureshi12     
Nasir Buttc Gul Mohammad b Shaukat Ali4     
Saeed Anwarlbw b Fazal Mahmood1     
+Ahmed Saeedb Fazal Mahmood0     
Anis Ahmedb Fazal Mahmood0     
Ziaullah Khanc Gul Mohammad b Fazal Mahmood0     
*Salahuddin Khanb Fazal Mahmood12     
Nadir Khanb Fazal Mahmood1     
Munir Malikb Fazal Mahmood0     
Sajid Alinot out14     
Saleemuddinb Ehsan Elahi8     
Total(all out, 41.3 overs)56
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-6, 3-8, 4-9, 5-10, 6-26, 7-34, 8-35, 9-35, 10-56 (41.3 ov)
Punjab bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Fazal Mahmood21   12247--
Shaukat Ali4   131--
Khalid Qureshi15   9191--
Ehsan Elahi1.3061--

Punjab second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Fazal Mahmoodb Munir Malik49     
+Altaf Nizamib Saleemuddin33     
Gul Mohammadb Sajid Ali27     
Javed Burkib Munir Malik3     
Saeed Ahmednot out33     
Matin Akhtarc Sajid Ali b Salahuddin Khan27     
Asad Qureshidid not bat      
Khalid Azizdid not bat      
Shaukat Alidid not bat      
Khalid Qureshidid not bat      
Ehsan Elahidid not bat      
Total(5 wickets, declared, 71.5 overs)187
Fall of wickets:
1-69, 2-102, 3-120, 4-122, 5-187 (71.5 ov)
Punjab B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sajid Ali16   3511--
Saleemuddin19   4601--
Munir Malik21   9342--
Salahuddin Khan15.57271--

Punjab B second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Nuzhat Hussainrun out19     
Nasir Buttb Ehsan Elahi18     
+Ahmed Saeedb Ehsan Elahi4     
Anis Ahmedb Khalid Qureshi11     
Ziaullah Khanb Shaukat Ali1     
Saeed Anwarlbw b Shaukat Ali0     
*Salahuddin Khanlbw b Khalid Qureshi15     
Nadir Khanb Khalid Qureshi10     
Munir Malikb Khalid Qureshi0     
Sajid Alic Shaukat Ali b Khalid Qureshi0     
Saleemuddinnot out0     
Total(all out, 70 overs)83
Fall of wickets:
1-30, 2-44, 3-45, 4-46, 5-46, 6-69, 7-83, 8-83, 9-83, 10-83 (70 ov)
Punjab bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Fazal Mahmood3   180--
Shaukat Ali25   16202--
Khalid Qureshi21   7255--
Ehsan Elahi19   7232--
Matin Akhtar2   120--

--> Asad Qureshi made his debut in first-class matches
--> Nuzhat Hussain made his debut in first-class matches
--> Nasir Butt made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Javed Burki (1) passed his previous highest score of 39 in first-class matches
--> Salahuddin Khan (1) equalled his previous highest score of 12 in first-class matches
--> Matin Akhtar (2) passed his previous highest score of 10 in first-class matches
--> Salahuddin Khan (2) passed his previous highest score of 12 in first-class matches
--> Munir Malik achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Punjab first innings
--> Munir Malik achieved his first five wickets in an innings in first-class matches in the Punjab first innings

Source: First-Class Cricket in Pakistan by Abid Ali Kazi





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive