Leamington v Wolverhampton
Birmingham and District Premier League Premier Division 2008
VenueArlington Avenue, Leamington Spa on 10th May 2008 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossLeamington won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn (winning draw to Wolverhampton)
PointsLeamington 8 (Batting 2, Bowling 4); Wolverhampton 15 (Batting 3, Bowling 4)
UmpiresRD Froggatt, P Mitchell
ScorersM Chapman, N Mann

Wolverhampton inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AC O'Connorlbw b Faisal Irfan51512-- 
A Kapilc Balac b Radford102226-- 
D Manninglbw b Smith94144-- 
DJ Bowyerc Smith b Faisal Irfan76 14171 
SV Bahutulelbw b Smith75 10483 
I Jamshedb Smith0 2-- 
+AN Mackelworthc MF Lewis b Smith10 31-- 
*SN Lycettst Balac b Faisal Irfan7 181- 
Akeel Ahmedlbw b Faisal Irfan1 2-- 
CJ Russellb Faisal Irfan1 6-- 
G Williamsnot out0  -- 
Extras(3 b, 10 lb, 3 nb, 14 w)30
Total(all out, 54.1 overs)224
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (O'Connor), 2-26 (Kapil), 3-37 (Manning), 4-197 (Bahutule), 5-197 (Jamshed), 6-206 (Bowyer), 7-218 (Lycett), 8-220 (Akeel Ahmed), 9-224 (Russell), 10-224 (Mackelworth, 54.1 ov)
Leamington bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Radford10   041172
Faisal Irfan15   157511
van Poppel9   1420--
Hawkes7   0420--

Leamington inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+M Balacb Williams126568-- 
TP Lewisc Mackelworth b Jamshed0813-- 
MF Lewisc Mackelworth b Russell28731261- 
*RJ Williamslbw b Russell3049504- 
LE Hopkinsc Jamshed b Bahutule3043762- 
LA Radfordc Lycett b Bahutule01215-- 
C Cheslinc Jamshed b Bahutule11118-- 
Faisal Irfannot out32  5- 
NMK Smithb Russell067-- 
J Hawkesc Russell b Bahutule61217-- 
M van Poppelnot out0  -- 
Extras(9 b, 8 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)23
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (TP Lewis), 2-31 (Balac), 3-77 (Williams), 4-83 (MF Lewis), 5-89 (Radford), 6-109 (Cheslin), 7-133 (Hopkins), 8-137 (Smith), 9-162 (Hawkes)
Wolverhampton bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Russell14   43533-
Jamshed16   53511-
Bahutule18   6494-2
Williams7   1261--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 55 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 110 overs
--> DJ Bowyer 50 in 87 balls, 102 minutes
--> SV Bahutule 50 in 86 minutes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive