Dorset Over-50s v Somerset Over-50s
ECB Over-50s County Championship 2009 (Group 3)
VenueDean Park, Bournemouth on 4th June 2009 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDorset Over-50s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSomerset Over-50s won by 7 wickets
PointsDorset Over-50s 0; Somerset Over-50s 2
UmpiresS Mills, DR Pyne
ScorersT Crawford (Dorset Over-50s), P Taylor (Somerset Over-50s)

Dorset Over-50s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Handc Poulton b Brogden2952 4- 
P Lewisc Steele b Poulton814 2- 
K Clarkerun out (Scott)1731 2- 
AK Jarvisc Davies b Steele2156 3- 
G Lowtonnot out3063 1- 
T Shalesc Steele b Davies212 -- 
M Fishernot out3938 4- 
*+MA Gellerdid not bat      
P Couchdid not bat      
D Ballamdid not bat      
D Deandid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 10 w)11
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)157
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Lewis), 2-56 (Clarke), 3-60 (Hand), 4-86 (Jarvis), 5-?
Somerset Over-50s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Counsell8   12502-
Poulton5   02112-
Steele9   23012-
Scott9   13601-
Brogden8   12612-
Davies6   21811-

Somerset Over-50s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Hopkinsonnot out7095 13- 
*PDM Ashtonc Lowton b Shales2533 4- 
G Poultonc Lowton b Shales221 -- 
ACB Ashfoldlbw b Shales920 -- 
R Gattonnot out5038 61 
T Scottdid not bat      
I Daviesdid not bat      
A Steeledid not bat      
+N Bellettydid not bat      
B Brogdendid not bat      
D Counselldid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 3 w)5
Total(3 wickets, 42.1 overs)161
Fall of wickets:
1-47 (Ashton), 2-53 (Poulton), 3-69 (Ashfold)
Dorset Over-50s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dean7   03801-
Couch5   0250--
Shales9   11931-
Ballam9   1280--
Lowton9   2?0-1

--> Bowling in the Somerset Over-50s innings adds 26 runs under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive