North Under-17s Women v South Under-17s Women
Women's Under-17s Territorial Tournament 1998
VenueDenstone College Ground, Uttoxeter on 30th August 1998 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorth Under-17s Women won the toss and decided to field
ResultNorth Under-17s Women won by 9 wickets
PointsNorth Under-17s Women 2; South Under-17s Women 0
UmpiresS Marshall, AL Roberts
ScorersSM Haynes, VK Holliday

South Under-17s Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CMG Atkinsb Garside21212--16.67
*KE Berryb Garside73742--18.92
VL Sowtonc Agnew b Garside221--100.00
SL Clarkeb Garside41522--26.67
EA Beamishb Wardlaw122846--42.86
ES Jonesb Garside0119--0.00
BL Morganc Thompson b Atkinson2281851-27.16
LM Joycerun out44540--8.89
J Turnerst +Thompson b Wardlaw248--50.00
S Midwinterb Atkinson1711--14.29
N Wrightnot out067--0.00
Extras(1 b, 1 nb, 11 w)13
Total(all out, 41.2 overs)69
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Atkins), 2-7 (Sowton), 3-21 (Clarke), 4-23 (Berry), 5-29 (Jones), 6-47 (Beamish), 7-64 (Joyce), 8-67 (Turner), 9-68 (Morgan), 10-69 (Midwinter, 41.2 ov)
North Under-17s Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Spragg6   11005--1.67
Garside10   12252-12.002.20
Bell5   11202--2.40
Collyer1   020---2.00
Wardlaw10   5821-30.000.80
Moore6   3100---1.67

North Under-17s Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*SV Collyernot out3583681-42.17
H Garsidec sub (L Young) b Sowton2345512-51.11
A Thompsonnot out31516--20.00
L Spraggdid not bat      
HA Agnewdid not bat      
CN Atkinsondid not bat      
N Belldid not bat      
S Briggsdid not bat      
+S Harrisondid not bat      
R Mooredid not bat      
HA Wardlawdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 6 w)9
Total(1 wicket, 23.5 overs)70
Fall of wickets:
1-48 (Garside)
South Under-17s Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Morgan7   0160---2.29
Berry7   31301--1.86
Clarke5   02605--5.20

--> South Under-17s Women innings: 50 in 25.3 overs, 94 minutes
--> North Under-17s Women innings: 50 in 18.1 overs, 53 minutes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive