Uppingham School v Haileybury College
Other matches in England 1880
VenueUpper Field, Uppingham School on 9th, 10th June 1880 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultUppingham School won by an innings and 91 runs
Close of play day 1

Haileybury College first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FW Welldonb Turner8      
RHB Simpsonb Turner3      
EA Surteesc and b Martineau3      
HG Curriec Leigh b Christopherson16      
*F Gurdonb Martineau1      
TH Denny-Cookeb Martineau0      
WA Wheelerb Christopherson18      
JC Baileyb Christopherson4      
FC Langstaffc Leach b Lees8      
RV Stewardst Fraser b Christopherson5      
FW Roltnot out0      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb)5
Total(all out)71
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-71
Uppingham School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Uppingham School first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*J Leesc Langstaff b Rolt79      
JA Turnerc Gurdon b Steward24      
J Leachb Steward9      
AP Ecclesb Rolt16      
C Martineauc Denny-Cooke b Rolt45      
A Rotherhamc Bailey b Rolt8      
PEL Powerc Simpson b Steward47      
S Christophersonc Steward b Rolt5      
J Leighc Bailey b Rolt2      
H Ecclesnot out7      
CE Fraserb Rolt9      
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 1 w)7
Total(all out)258
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-258
Haileybury College bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Haileybury College second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FW Welldonb Christopherson14      
RHB Simpsonb Christopherson16      
EA Surteeslbw b Christopherson2      
HG Curriec and b Christopherson9      
*F Gurdonc Rotherham b Christopherson0      
TH Denny-Cookeb Christopherson18      
WA Wheelerc Leigh b Lees10      
JC Baileyc Leach b Martineau13      
FC Langstaffc Lees b Christopherson0      
RV Stewardnot out3      
FW Roltrun out6      
Extras(3 b, 2 lb)5
Total(all out)96
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-96
Uppingham School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive