Lancing College v Brighton College
Other matches in England 1877
VenueLancing College Ground, Lancing on 5th July 1877 (1-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn

Brighton College first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PP Barnesc and b Webbe5     
JH Bennettc Barker b Webbe20     
W Marshallb Prince13     
CW Wilsonc Barker b Webbe30     
AB Coeb Prince8     
HMM Kilbyc and b Prince0     
JR Vailb Prince3     
AH Markesb Webbe0     
AE Youngc and b Webbe4     
P Allistonnot out6     
E Thirkellrun out2     
Extras(7 b, 1 lb, 7 w)15
Total(all out, 54.3 overs)106
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-106 (54.3 ov)
Lancing College bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Webbe19   ?275--
Butterworth14   ?280--
Prince12   ?204--

Lancing College first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FA Richardsc and b Vail20     
FA Princerun out7     
ESG Hamiltonb Kilby8     
OP Lancashireb Marshall4     
RT Heygateb Marshall5     
AH Barkerb Marshall14     
RB Harrisonb Vail9     
LG Webbe hit wkt b Vail0     
BH Towerrun out18     
HE Wixnot out14     
CPE Butterworthb Vail3     
Extras(7 b, 2 lb, 1 nb, 5 w)15
Total(all out, 61.3 overs)117
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-117 (61.3 ov)
Brighton College bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Marshall27   ?393--
Vail14   ?224--
Coe5   ?160--

Brighton College second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PP Barnesnot out10     
JH Bennettc Richards b Harrison3     
W Marshallnot out17     
CW Wilsondid not bat      
AB Coedid not bat      
HMM Kilbydid not bat      
JR Vaildid not bat      
AH Markesdid not bat      
AE Youngdid not bat      
P Allistondid not bat      
E Thirkelldid not bat      
Total(1 wicket, 12.3 overs)34
Fall of wickets:
1-? (Bennett)
Lancing College bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Butterworth6   ?150--
Prince1   010--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive