Haileybury College v Wellington College
Other matches in England 1874
VenueHaileybury College Ground, Hertford on 8th, 9th July 1874 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultHaileybury College won by an innings and 327 runs
Close of play day 1

Haileybury College first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GB Gurneyc sub b Stewart48      
CJ Blomfieldb Finch53      
E Danielb Stewart14      
JW Ewingc Milman b Cholmondeley55      
CE Pollockb Finch0      
+C Gurdonnot out152      
HA Hodgsonc Milman b Cholmondeley12      
WS Gurneyb Cholmondeley9      
GF Bonnerb Cholmondeley30      
LE Lushingtonb Cholmondeley12      
LS Newmarchlbw b Stewart14      
Extras(25 b, 2 lb, 1 nb, 8 w)36
Total(all out)435
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-435
Wellington College bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Wellington College first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TT Peytonc Pollock b GB Gurney4      
CA Popeb Hodgson3      
CW Milmanst Gurdon b GB Gurney11      
RH Cholmondeleyb Hodgson8      
RB Stewartb Hodgson3      
HM Finchc and b GB Gurney0      
FE Appleyardnot out15      
AF Dashwoodc and b GB Gurney9      
HLCH Staffordc WS Gurney b GB Gurney3      
CE Tunnard-Mooreb Hodgson0      
CF Sievwrightc Blomfield b GB Gurney1      
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 1 w)5
Total(all out)62
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-62
Haileybury College bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
GB Gurney???6--

Wellington College second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
TT Peytonc Bonner b Hodgson5      
CA Popeb Hodgson12      
CW Milmanb GB Gurney3      
RH Cholmondeleyb Hodgson8      
RB Stewartc WS Gurney b GB Gurney1      
HM Finchb GB Gurney5      
FE Appleyardb Hodgson3      
AF Dashwoodc Ewing b GB Gurney3      
HLCH Staffordc WS Gurney b Hodgson3      
CE Tunnard-Mooreb Hodgson2      
CF Sievwrightnot out0      
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(all out)46
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-46
Haileybury College bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
GB Gurney???4--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive