Burnley v Casey's Peripatetic Clowns
Other matches in England 1880
VenueTurf Moor, Burnley on 4th, 5th July 1880 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
Players12 per side
TossBurnley won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
Close of play day 1Casey's Peripatetic Clowns (1) ?/8 (Ford ?*, Holdsworth ?*)

Burnley first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
R Ashworthc Ball b Ford4  -- 
HJ Jameslbw b Ford34  -- 
G Rileyc Brownhill b Davidson0  -- 
HS Reynolds (Pro)lbw b Ford2  -- 
WH Wallb Davidson14  -- 
JR Branchc Brownhill b Davidson0  -- 
HJ Ramsbottomc Osborne b Davidson0  -- 
WH Allartonb Ford0  -- 
A Joblingb Davidson14  1- 
T Branchc Osborne b Ford1  -- 
F Caldownot out1  -- 
JW Maudsleyc Brownhill b Ford0  -- 
Total(all out)73
Fall of wickets:
1-? (Ashworth), 2-? (Riley), 3-? (Reynolds), 4-? (Wall), 5-? (JR Branch), 6-? (Ramsbottom), 7-? (Allarton), 8-? (Jobling), 9-? (T Branch), 10-? (James), 11-73 (Maudsley)
Casey's Peripatetic Clowns bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Casey's Peripatetic Clowns first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
T Brownhillb T Branch14     
J Coatesrun out2     
Osborneb T Branch2     
J Anthonyb Reynolds1     
Hudsonb T Branch0     
A Ballb Reynolds0     
J Davidsonrun out2     
JW Holdsworthb Reynolds13     
D Rayb Reynolds8     
C Fordb T Branch6     
Ricadob T Branch0     
Dugwarnot out0     
Total(all out)57
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-44, 10-?, 11-57
Burnley bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
T Branch???5--

Burnley second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
R Ashworthc Hudson b Ray9     
HJ Jamesb Anthony19     
G Rileyrun out (Osborne)1     
HS Reynolds (Pro)c sub b Ray20     
WH Wallc Hudson b Ray13     
JR Branchc Coates b Ford0     
HJ Ramsbottomc and b Ray0     
WH Allartonb Ford1     
A Joblingnot out5     
F Caldownot out1     
T Branchdid not bat      
JW Maudsleydid not bat      
Total(8 wickets)72
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?
Casey's Peripatetic Clowns bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive