Padiham v Burnley Second XI
Other matches in England 1871
VenueThe Arbories Memorial Sports Ground, Padiham on 24th June 1871 (1-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn (Padiham won on first innings)

Padiham first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
W Varleyc T Branch b F Branch0     
M Whittamb F Branch8     
J Hackingc McVeagh b T Branch1     
J Blezzardc Alcock b Higgin31     
J Bridgeb F Branch0     
J Joblinglbw b T Branch1     
J Dewhurstb F Branch12     
J Wilkinsonc Bamford b Higgin8     
C Baileyb F Branch3     
J Shackletonb F Branch3     
J Pollardnot out3     
Extras(? b, 0 lb, 0 nb, 3 w)7
Total(all out, 31.3 overs)77
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-77 (31.3 ov)
Burnley Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
F Branch16.323861-
T Branch11   3232--
Higgin4   1922-

Burnley Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Smithc Bailey b Pollard2     
J McVeaghlbw b Varley13     
JR Branchc Bridge b Dewhurst13     
T Alcockb Dewhurst3     
T Branchc Jobling b Varley0     
F Branchnot out10     
RS Higginrun out3     
AC Bamfordc Wilkinson b Dewhurst3     
J Heapc Jobling b Varley0     
H Hornerb Varley6     
E Rawlinsonc Jobling b Varley0     
Extras(? b, 0 lb, 1 nb, 0 w)2
Total(all out, 25 overs)55
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-55 (25 ov)
Padiham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pollard6   1131-1
Dewhurst11   1293--
Varley8   2115--

Padiham second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
W Varleyrun out12     
J Pollardb F Branch10     
J Joblingnot out9     
J Hackinglbw b Smith0     
J Blezzardnot out3     
M Whittamdid not bat      
J Bridgedid not bat      
J Dewhurstdid not bat      
J Wilkinsondid not bat      
C Baileydid not bat      
J Shackletondid not bat      
Total(3 wickets, 17 overs)34
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?
Burnley Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
F Branch8.41201--
Smith8   4141--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive