Essex v Middlesex
Other matches in England 2009
VenueThe Ford County Ground, Chelmsford on 13th April 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossMiddlesex won the toss and decided to field
ResultMiddlesex won by 4 wickets
UmpiresRN Johnson, GW Marshall
ScorersAE Choat (Essex), DK Shelley (Middlesex)

Essex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*ML Pettinilbw b Udal48     
JER Gallianb Rowe13     
V Choprab Rowe3     
MJ Walkerc Scott b Dexter37     
GW Flowerc Godleman b Rowe26     
JC Mickleburghlbw b Keegan46     
JD Middlebrookc Scott b Rowe8     
+AJA Wheaterlbw b Richardson28     
DD Mastersnot out0     
MA Chambersnot out0     
D Mastersdid not bat      
JS Ahmeddid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 10 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)16
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)225
Fall of wickets:
1-28 (Gallian), 2-34 (Chopra), 3-113 (Walker), 4-117 (Pettini), 5-164 (Flower), 6-175 (Middlebrook), 7-215 (Wheater), 8-225 (Mickleburgh)
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Richardson8   34112-48.005.12
Keegan8   1591-148.007.38
Rowe8   0494--12.006.12
Dexter8   0231--48.002.88
Udal8   04211-48.005.25

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BA Godlemanc Wheater b Chambers14     
NRD Comptonrun out21     
NJ Dexternot out104     
DJ Malanc Gallian b Ahmed6     
+BJM Scottb D Masters0     
DC Nashb D Masters1     
AB Londonc Flower b Chambers47     
*SD Udalnot out7     
CB Keegandid not bat      
DT Rowedid not bat      
A Richardsondid not bat      
SD Robsondid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 8 nb, 16 w)27
Total(6 wickets, 36.4 overs)227
Fall of wickets:
1-41 (Godleman), 2-54 (Compton), 3-79 (Malan), 4-81 (Scott), 5-83 (Nash), 6-203 (London)
Essex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
DD Masters8   040031-5.00
Chambers8   1522-324.006.50
Middlebrook6   04502--7.50
Ahmed6   03311-36.005.50
D Masters5   03022-15.006.00

--> The match was reduced before play started to 40 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive