Ireland v Netherlands
ICC World Cup Qualifier 2008/09 (Super Eight)
VenueLC de Villiers Oval, Pretoria on 15th April 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossIreland won the toss and decided to field
ResultIreland won by 6 wickets
PointsIreland 2; Netherlands 0
UmpiresEnamul Haque (Bangladesh), AM Saheba (India)
RefereeRS Mahanama (Sri Lanka)
Reserve UmpireJJ Luck (Namibia)
Man of the MatchWTS Porterfield

Netherlands inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AN Kervezeest NJ O'Brien b Cusack771121666268.75
Mudassar Bukharic Wilson b Rankin610151-60.00
ES Szwarczynskic NJ O'Brien b Connell0710--0.00
DLS van Bungec Johnston b West2143533-48.84
B Zuiderentc Cusack b Johnston2747493-57.45
PW Borrenb Cusack2424462-100.00
DJ Reekersc KJ O'Brien b Cusack81117-172.73
TN de Groothb Rankin24193511126.32
E Schiferlib Rankin176--14.29
*+J Smitsnot out91626--56.25
PM Seelaarb Connell246--50.00
Extras(8 lb, 15 w)23
Total(all out, 50 overs)222
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Mudassar Bukhari, 3.5 ov), 2-22 (Szwarczynski, 6.1 ov), 3-63 (van Bunge, 18.1 ov), 4-111 (Zuiderent, 31.4 ov), 5-163 (Kervezee, 39.3 ov), 6-175 (Borren, 41.4 ov), 7-182 (Reekers, 43.2 ov), 8-183 (Schiferli, 44.4 ov), 9-217 (de Grooth, 48.5 ov), 10-222 (Seelaar, 50 ov)
Ireland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Connell10   33522-30.003.50
Rankin10   04835-20.004.80
Cusack6   02632-12.004.33
Johnston10   14011-60.004.00
West9   13011-54.003.33
White5   0350---7.00

Ireland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*WTS Porterfieldrun out (de Grooth)781051397-74.29
GC Wilsonc Smits b Borren2139622-53.85
EJG Morganc Szwarczynski b Mudassar Bukhari76626054122.58
+NJ O'Brienb Schiferli102623--38.46
KJ O'Briennot out1320251-65.00
AR Whitenot out1415181-93.33
AR Cusackdid not bat      
DT Johnstondid not bat      
RM Westdid not bat      
PC Connelldid not bat      
WB Rankindid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 10 w)14
Total(4 wickets, 44.3 overs)226
Fall of wickets:
1-60 (Wilson, 15.1 ov), 2-177 (Morgan, 32.4 ov), 3-195 (Porterfield, 37.5 ov), 4-198 (NJ O'Brien, 38.5 ov)
Netherlands bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Schiferli10   03811-60.003.80
Mudassar Bukhari10   04014-60.004.00
Reekers6   04002--6.67
Seelaar10   06101--6.10

--> Netherlands powerplay 1: overs 1 to 10
--> Netherlands powerplay 2 (chosen by the fielding side): overs 11 to 15
--> Netherlands powerplay 3 (chosen by the batting side): overs 39 to 43
--> Ireland powerplay 1: overs 1 to 10
--> Ireland powerplay 2 (chosen by the fielding side): overs 11 to 15
--> EJG Morgan passed 2500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 72





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive