Gloucestershire Second XI v Kent Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2009 (South Division)
VenueCollege Ground, Cheltenham on 27th July 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGloucestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGloucestershire Second XI won by 109 runs
PointsGloucestershire Second XI 2; Kent Second XI 0
UmpiresAE Bayley, MA Gough
ScorersCA Booth (Kent Second XI), AJ Bull (Gloucestershire Second XI)

Gloucestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
K Alic Hemphrey b Edwards53     
CDJ Dentc Rudge b Blake80     
CM Spearmanc Northeast b Coles31     
DO Brownb Coles21     
*SJ Adsheadb Coles10     
+SD Snellnot out50     
JMR Taylorb Coles0     
GM Hussainb Coles10     
ID Saxelbynot out1     
V Banerjeedid not bat      
TMJ Daviesdid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 7 w)14
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 32 overs)270
Fall of wickets:
1-99, 2-160, 3-179, 4-191, 5-232, 6-267, 7-269
Kent Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Rudge2   02003--10.00
Lee6   0620---10.33
Edwards6   0421--36.007.00
Hemphrey7   14102--5.86
Blake4   0421--24.0010.50
Coles7   05652-8.408.00

Kent Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*SA Northeastc Dent b Hussain0     
AR Toddc Snell b Saxelby18     
CR Hemphreyc Snell b Saxelby8     
AJ Blakec Spearman b Brown24     
+PG Dixeyc Dent b Brown11     
JA McKinnonlbw b Banerjee35     
CD Piesleyc Dent b Taylor43     
MT Colesc Davies b Taylor1     
WD Rudgec Hussain b Banerjee13     
WW Leelbw b Taylor0     
PD Edwardsnot out0     
Extras(8 w)8
Total(all out, 25 overs)161
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-13, 3-29, 4-62, 5-64, 6-144, 7-147, 8-147, 9-148, 10-161 (25 ov)
Gloucestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hussain4   12411-24.006.00
Saxelby4   01721-12.004.25
Davies3   02202--7.33
Brown3   01921-9.006.33
Banerjee6   05422-18.009.00
Taylor5   02531-10.005.00

--> The match was reduced before play started to 32 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive