Hampshire Second XI v Middlesex Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2009 (South Division)
VenueThe Rose Bowl, Southampton on 7th July 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMiddlesex Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultHampshire Second XI won by 9 runs (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsHampshire Second XI 2; Middlesex Second XI 0
UmpiresMJD Bodenham, CMB Williams
ScorersPJW Danks (Hampshire Second XI), AP Jones (Middlesex Second XI)

Hampshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
LA Dawsonlbw b Burton16     
JP Crawleyc Davey b Burton20     
*CC Benhamc Patel b Hampton3     
BAC Howellc Simpson b Hampton2     
+TG Burrowsnot out57     
MC Kleinveldtc Hampton b Davey34     
DJ Balcombeb Murtagh21     
DA Griffithsnot out4     
CGW Morgandid not bat      
TW Parsonsdid not bat      
JA Tomlinsondid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)9
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 30 overs)166
Fall of wickets:
1-30, 2-41, 3-41, 4-45, 5-108, 6-155
Middlesex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Murtagh6   03711136.006.17
Burton6   02621-18.004.33
Hampton6   0202--18.003.33
Roland-Jones6   0340---5.67
Patel3   0250---8.33
Davey3   02011-18.006.67

Middlesex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SD Robsonc Benham b Griffiths6     
AB Londonc Griffiths b Dawson25     
JH Daveynot out43     
+JA Simpsonrun out (Parsons)0     
DM Housegost Burrows b Dawson7     
KS Toornot out6     
*TJ Murtaghdid not bat      
DA Burtondid not bat      
TS Roland-Jonesdid not bat      
RH Pateldid not bat      
TRG Hamptondid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 4 w)5
Total(4 wickets, 19.3 overs)92
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-70, 3-75, 4-85
Hampshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Griffiths4   361--24.001.50
Tomlinson3   0170---5.67
Balcombe4   11703--4.25
Dawson4   0232--12.005.75

--> The match was reduced to 30 overs per side
--> When play was halted Middlesex Second XI needed to have scored 102 runs to win





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive