Durham Second XI v Leicestershire Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 2009 (North Division)
VenueRoseworth Terrace, Gosforth on 21st, 22nd, 23rd July 2009 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossLeicestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsDurham Second XI 11 (Batting 3, Bowling 4); Leicestershire Second XI 8 (Bowling 4)
UmpiresS Greensword, SJ O'Shaughnessy
ScorersD Ayriss (Leicestershire Second XI), RV Hilton (Durham Second XI)
Close of play day 1No play
Close of play day 2Durham Second XI (1) 194/7 (Hindmarch 5*, Rushworth 1*; 59 overs)

Leicestershire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TO Flowersc Borthwick b Evans01012   
*GP Smithlbw b Davies024   
CEJ Thompsonlbw b Rushworth266999   
J du Toitc Borthwick b Rushworth244065   
A Robertsc GJ Muchall b Rushworth165476   
+JI Popec Turner b Hindmarch11421   
WA Whiteb Evans204342   
SJ Thakorc GJ Muchall b Rushworth012   
HD Jonesb Rushworth11719   
KA Garsidenot out132632   
D Mastersc Goddard b Rushworth41019   
JS Sykesdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 12 nb, 5 w)21
Total(all out, 207 minutes, 48.4 overs)126
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-4, 3-50, 4-61, 5-64, 6-95, 7-95, 8-97, 9-107, 10-126 (48.4 ov)
Durham Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Evans16   6302-1
Davies8   2301--
Hindmarch8   1251-2
Turner3   017053

Durham Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SG Borthwickc Thompson b White2129383- 
K Turnerc Pope b Masters57901298- 
*GJ Muchallc Roberts b Masters34831164- 
PB Muchallc du Toit b Masters1230342- 
+LJ Goddardc White b Masters2746803- 
M Turnsb White840501- 
PR Hindmarchlbw b Sykes1847473- 
M Daviesc White b Masters5109-- 
C Rushworthlbw b White51496042 
L Evansc White b Garside1642482- 
AR Kirtleynot out024-- 
J Harrisondid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 5 lb, 8 nb, 7 w)25
Total(all out, 312 minutes, 77.2 overs)274
Fall of wickets:
1-34, 2-120, 3-138, 4-143, 5-177, 6-186, 7-193, 8-212, 9-268, 10-274 (77.2 ov)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
White19   26631-
Jones7   135012
Masters18   46152-
Roberts8   1170--
du Toit3   01702-
Sykes13   0371--

Leicestershire Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TO Flowersc Turner b Evans1106   
*GP Smithc Goddard b Wood82166198   
CEJ Thompsonlbw b Turner101149200   
J du Toitnot out21119   
A Robertsnot out7810   
+JI Popedid not bat      
WA Whitedid not bat      
SJ Thakordid not bat      
HD Jonesdid not bat      
KA Garsidedid not bat      
D Mastersdid not bat      
JS Sykesdid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 6 lb, 4 nb, 7 w)24
Total(3 wickets, 218 minutes, 57 overs)217
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-196, 3-209
Durham Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Davies12   1340--
Evans9   2461--
Kirtley7   2150--
Rushworth7   22201-
Harrison6   02701-
Hindmarch5   1160--
PB Muchall5   190--
Wood4   028152
Turner2   071--

--> Durham Second XI full substitute: MA Wood for SG Borthwick (called up to first team squad)

Source: Durham CCC scorebook with thanks to Brian Hunt





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive