Llandovery v JW Nicholas' XI
Other matches in England 1889
VenueLlandovery on 5th September 1889 (1-day match)
Balls per over5
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn (JW Nicholas' XI won on first innings)

JW Nicholas' XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Grayb Morgan3      
J Shoesmithb Lewis7      
GT Evansb Lewis4      
HW Samuelsc Price b DTM Jones6      
JPA Geogheganb Lewis6      
JP Morganb DTM Jones23      
TE Jonesb Lewis9      
FE Cummingsc Prycherch b DTM Jones0      
O Richardsnot out1      
OM Jonesb Lewis0      
JW Nicholasb Lewis0      
Extras(5 b, 1 w)6
Total(all out, 36.4 overs)65
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-16, 3-17, 4-23, 5-55, 6-57, 7-57, 8-64, 9-64, 10-65 (36.4 ov)
Llandovery bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Morgan13   2311--
DTM Jones5   193--
Prycherch1   020--

Llandovery first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JC Reesb Geoghegan4      
DH Morganc Samuels b Geoghegan1      
CP Lewisb Samuels12      
DTM Jonesb Geoghegan0      
TA Phillipsc Samuels b Geoghegan11      
EB Nichollb Samuels2      
FJ Carlyleb Samuels2      
DB Evansb Geoghegan11      
Prycherchb Geoghegan4      
D Priceb Samuels7      
T Jonesnot out0      
Extras(3 b, 6 lb, 1 w)10
Total(all out, 43 overs)64
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-15, 3-19, 4-20, 5-22, 6-30, 7-40, 8-52, 9-64, 10-64 (43 ov)
JW Nicholas' XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Samuels17   6164--
Geoghegan21   8316--
Shoesmith5   070--

JW Nicholas' XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TE Jonesb Lewis1      
GT Evansnot out18      
OM Jonesb Lewis2      
HW Samuelsc DTM Jones b Lewis9      
J Shoesmithc Price b DTM Jones5      
FE Cummingsb Lewis3      
JP Morganc sub b Prycherch1      
JPA Geogheganlbw b Lewis3      
J Grayb Lewis0      
O Richardsnot out0      
JW Nicholasdid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 4 lb, 1 w)13
Total(8 wickets, 43.2 overs)55
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-8, 3-24, 4-31, 5-45, 6-48, 7-55, 8-55
Llandovery bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
DTM Jones19   7231--
Prycherch3   241--

--> Bowling in the JW Nicholas' XI first innings adds 1 run under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive