Llandovery v Swansea
Other matches in England 1889
VenueLlandovery on 17th August 1889 (1-day match)
Balls per over5
TossToss not known
ResultSwansea won by an innings and 71 runs

Llandovery first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DTM Jonesc sub b Gwynn0      
TA Reesc Sainsbury b Gwynn0      
JC Reesc sub b Gwynn7      
CP Lewisc Geoghegan b Samuel3      
HA Reesb Samuel0      
EB Nichollc Geoghegan b Samuel0      
T Jonesb Gwynn0      
Prycherchc Geoghegan b Samuel0      
W Thomasc sub b Gwynn0      
JB Jonesb Samuel6      
TA Phillipsnot out0      
Extras(2 b, 1 w)3
Total(all out, 14 overs)19
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-1, 3-8, 4-9, 5-9, 6-9, 7-12, 8-12, 9-19, 10-19 (14 ov)
Swansea bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gwynn7   385--
Samuel7   285--

Swansea first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WH Gwynnb DTM Jones3      
JPA Geogheganc JC Rees b Lewis7      
A Sainsburyb DTM Jones75      
E Landersb DTM Jones3      
FH Morrisc and b Lewis0      
AW Samuelrun out19      
HB Letcherb Lewis0      
A Wolfeb JC Rees7      
W Griffithsc JB Jones b Lewis14      
JP Longc TA Rees b Lewis0      
+W Bancroftnot out9      
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 1 w)7
Total(all out, 68 overs)144
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-15, 3-21, 4-24, 5-70, 6-70, 7-92, 8-128, 9-130, 10-144 (68 ov)
Llandovery bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lewis26   9405--
DTM Jones20   2553--
Prycherch13   4180--
JC Rees9   1241--

Llandovery second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DTM Jonesb Gwynn7      
JC Reesst Bancroft b Sainsbury15      
CP Lewislbw b Sainsbury12      
TA Reesc Geoghegan b Sainsbury0      
HA Reesb Sainsbury1      
EB Nichollb Sainsbury0      
T Jonesst Bancroft b Sainsbury0      
Prycherchnot out8      
JB Jonesst Bancroft b Gwynn1      
W Thomasrun out5      
TA Phillipsst Bancroft b Sainsbury1      
Extras(2 b, 2 lb)4
Total(all out, 24.4 overs)54
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-31, 3-33, 4-37, 5-37, 6-37, 7-39, 8-40, 9-41, 10-54 (24.4 ov)
Swansea bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Letcher9   2100--
Sainsbury9   2177--

In the Llandovery second innings both Prycherch and Thomas are shown as not out.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive