Derbyshire Club and Ground v Derbyshire Juniors
Other matches in England 1960
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 28th July 1960 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire Juniors won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDerbyshire Club and Ground won by 8 wickets
UmpiresF Edmunds, D Smith, P Spray
ScorersT Palmer (Derbyshire Juniors), F Whysall (Derbyshire Club and Ground)

Derbyshire Juniors inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GC Turnerb Hodgkinson3 24--  
M Bryanb Clark3 20--  
B Hilllbw b Hodgkinson20 1081-  
JR Eyrelbw b Hodgkinson2 13--  
B Edmondsb Hodgkinson4 16--  
TR Smithrun out26 993-  
PK Smithc Wyatt b Clark2 20--  
MI Bartonnot out22 494-  
+GR Stephensonc Wyatt b Buxton12 292-  
PO Primmerc Clark b Buxton1 6--  
*DE Baxterc Hodgkinson b Buxton14 72-  
Extras(3 b, 1 nb, 1 w)5
Total(all out, 201 minutes, 64.3 overs)114
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Bryan), 2-6 (Turner), 3-8 (Eyre), 4-15 (Edmonds), 5-52 (Hill), 6-64 (PK Smith), 7-64 (TR Smith), 8-94 (Stephenson), 9-100 (Primmer), 10-114 (Baxter, 64.3 ov)
Derbyshire Club and Ground bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hodgkinson16   4334--
Clark15   6192-1
Beet18   8290--
WF Oates6   3160--

Derbyshire Club and Ground inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Hamerst Stephenson b Barton53 4510-  
JB Smithnot out35  4-  
WF Oatesc Primmer b PK Smith28 464-  
D Millnernot out0  --  
GM Oatesdid not bat      
IM Preston-Jonesdid not bat      
+G Wyattdid not bat      
IR Buxtondid not bat      
GA Beetdid not bat      
RG Hodgkinsondid not bat      
DG Clarkdid not bat      
Extras(1 nb)1
Total(2 wickets, 33 overs)117
Fall of wickets:
1-63 (Hamer), 2-117 (WF Oates)
Derbyshire Juniors bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
PK Smith7   2311--
Primmer6   1180--
TR Smith8   2290--
Barton6   1331--
Baxter4   240-1
Turner2   110--

--> Derbyshire Juniors innings: 50 in 117 minutes
--> Derbyshire Juniors innings: 100 in 187 minutes
--> Derbyshire Club and Ground innings: 50 in 40 minutes
--> Derbyshire Club and Ground innings: 100 in 83 minutes
--> A Hamer 50 in 45 minutes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive