Huntingdonshire v Oundle Rovers
Other matches in England 1889
VenueKing George V Playing Field, Huntingdon in August 1889 (2-day match)
Balls per over5
TossToss not known
ResultHuntingdonshire won by an innings and 20 runs

Huntingdonshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Lintonc sub b Copley5     
WB Thomasb Davies33     
SG Wilkinsonb Copley93     
RJ Lindsellc and b Copley48     
TC Fitzherbertlbw b RF Winch11     
F Goodliffc sub b Robertson46     
FR Beartlbw b Davies27     
CW Richardsb Robertson0     
HEM Roxbyb Robertson3     
W Goodliffnot out11     
JT Flowersc RF Winch b Copley9     
Total(all out)305
Fall of wickets:
1-27, 2-61, 3-181, 4-190, 5-208, 6-264, 7-264, 8-276, 9-288, 10-305
Oundle Rovers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
RF Winch???1--

Oundle Rovers first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
F Winchc Fitzherbert b Flowers0     
CH Faggec W Goodliff b Flowers6     
WK Robertsonc Fitzherbert b Flowers32     
RF Winchb Flowers0     
CH Daviesb W Goodliff3     
H Bryanb W Goodliff3     
RF Serjeantc Linton b Flowers14     
W Scottrun out9     
G Chancellorb Lindsell14     
G Copleynot out19     
HHW Dicksonrun out0     
Total(all out)101
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-6, 3-6, 4-15, 5-21, 6-46, 7-62, 8-78, 9-101, 10-101
Huntingdonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
W Goodliff???2--

Oundle Rovers second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
F Winchb Flowers9     
CH Faggec Thomas b Flowers2     
WK Robertsonb Flowers44     
RF Winchb W Goodliff26     
CH Daviesnot out13     
H Bryanc Linton b Flowers0     
RF Serjeantc Linton b Thomas48     
W Scottb W Goodliff3     
G Chancellorrun out0     
G Copleyb W Goodliff7     
HHW Dicksonlbw b Flowers17     
Total(all out)184
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-16, 3-41, 4-105, 5-105, 6-105, 7-115, 8-115, 9-122, 10-184
Huntingdonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
W Goodliff???3--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive