South Shields v Durham Academy
Dukes North East Premier League Division One 2009
VenueWood Terrace, South Shields on 9th May 2009 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossDurham Academy won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSouth Shields won by 10 wickets
PointsSouth Shields 30 (Batting 10, Bowling 5); Durham Academy 1 (Batting 1)
UmpiresE Collins, CI Simpson
ScorersFS Hilton, N Leadley

Durham Academy inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BA Rainest Rainbow b Quinn2972 3- 
Ramanpreet Singhc Rainbow b Coyte1766 2- 
BA Stokeslbw b Quinn12 -- 
RD Pringlec Dunn b McShane1936 4- 
MA Woodb MJ Muchall1329 3- 
M Sampson Barneslbw b McShane1239 1- 
+CJ Pearcec Shurben b McShane614 -- 
AR Kirtleylbw b PB Muchall1338 3- 
*JB Windowsc Whalley b PB Muchall1020 1- 
JD Killeenb PB Muchall42 1- 
CT Hardingnot out1115 -- 
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 2 w)10
Total(all out, 55.2 overs)145
Fall of wickets:
1-45 (Ramanpreet Singh), 2-50 (Stokes), 3-55 (Raine), 4-86 (Wood), 5-86 (Pringle), 6-94 (Pearce), 7-116 (Sampson Barnes), 8-120 (Kirtley), 9-124 (Killeen), 10-145 (Windows, 55.2 ov)
South Shields bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
MJ Muchall13   61911-
PB Muchall14.22373--
Quinn7   2182--
Coyte7   21811-
McShane14   4453--

South Shields inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*DG Shurbennot out8881 132 
PB Muchallnot out5087 41 
AL Coytedid not bat      
MC Dunndid not bat      
C Dorothydid not bat      
+C Rainbowdid not bat      
L Whalleydid not bat      
MJ Muchalldid not bat      
N Quinndid not bat      
N Dixondid not bat      
K McShanedid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 1 lb, 1 w)8
Total(no wicket, 28 overs)146
Durham Academy bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wood10   04701-
Harding5   1150--
Killeen4   1100--
Stokes3   0220--
Sampson Barnes5   0340--
Kirtley1   080--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 65 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 120 overs
--> Bowling in the South Shields innings adds 3 runs under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive