Central Lancashire League Colts v Lancashire County League Colts
Manchester Evening News Colts Inter-League Knockout Trophy 1994 (First Round)
VenueRayner Lane, Ashton-under-Lyne on 12th June 1994 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultLancashire County League Colts won by 52 runs
UmpiresN Stanyard, PA Tatton
ScorersD Anglesey (Lancashire County League Colts), G Moore (Central Lancashire League Colts)

Lancashire County League Colts inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
J Maysc Mundy b Farnell17     
P Greenc Gore b Hall32     
A Irwinnot out91     
B Scottb McDonnell5     
M Angleseyc McDonnell b Hume17     
G Haynesnot out26     
G Wilsondid not bat      
G Robertsdid not bat      
D Varneydid not bat      
+G Huntdid not bat      
D Budgendid not bat      
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 48 overs)204
Fall of wickets:
1-33, 2-90, 3-100, 4-141
Central Lancashire League Colts bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Farnell10   1451--60.004.50
Holt10   4240---2.40
Hall9   1351--54.003.89
Pickup10   1350---3.50
McDonnell3   0271--18.009.00
Hume6   1301--36.005.00

Central Lancashire League Colts inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
C McDonnellb Budgen10     
S Pickuprun out18     
G Humest Hunt b Varney46     
S Hallc Hunt b Haynes1     
N Gorec Roberts b Varney4     
S Moorec Anglesey b Varney21     
+RD Hevinghamnot out14     
W Mundyc Scott b Varney3     
M Woodwardrun out7     
S Holtc Scott b Green2     
S Farnellc Scott b Haynes11     
Total(all out, 43.1 overs)152
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-52, 3-55, 4-82, 5-113, 6-114, 7-117, 8-127, 9-138, 10-152 (43.1 ov)
Lancashire County League Colts bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wilson10   2290---2.90
Budgen10   0351--60.003.50
Varney10   1374--15.003.70
Green8   1281--48.003.50

--> The match was reduced to 48 overs per side
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Lancashire County League Colts innings
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Central Lancashire League Colts innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive