Chittagong Division v Sylhet Division
Ispahani Mirzapore Tea National Cricket League One-Day 2008/09
VenueDhanmondi Cricket Stadium, Dhaka on 7th January 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSylhet Division won the toss and decided to field
ResultChittagong Division won by 27 runs
PointsChittagong Division 2; Sylhet Division 0
UmpiresMahbubur Rahman, Wahid Chowhan
RefereeAkhtar Ahmad
ScorersJahidur Rahman, Sajjad Hossain
Reserve UmpireMuzahiduzzaman
Man of the MatchKamrul Islam

Chittagong Division inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Ashraful Hossainb Monir Hossain6668868-97.06
+Arman Hossainc Saikat Ali b Subashis Roy814201-57.14
Rezaul Karimrun out (Lablur Rahman)2826323-107.69
Tariq Ahmedc Imtiaz Hossain b Taposh Ghosh2528382-89.29
Faisal Hossainc Taposh Ghosh b Abul Hasan151225-1125.00
Sajjadul Haquenot out37213622176.19
Mukhtar Alirun out (Taposh Ghosh)17121411141.67
Kamrul Islamnot out001--0.00
*Nafees Iqbaldid not bat      
Tareq Azizdid not bat      
Mohammad Sukrandid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 1 nb, 7 w)11
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 30 overs)207
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (Arman Hossain, 4.4 ov), 2-75 (Rezaul Karim, 12.3 ov), 3-128 (Ashraful Hossain, 21.2 ov), 4-136 (Tariq Ahmed, 22.3 ov), 5-167 (Faisal Hossain, 26.2 ov), 6-203 (Mukhtar Ali, 29.5 ov)
Sylhet Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Subashis Roy6   03613-36.006.00
Saikat Ali1   0703--7.00
Abul Hasan4   0351-124.008.75
Rezaul Haque1   0110---11.00
Monir Hossain6   0281--36.004.67
Imtiaz Hossain6   03201--5.33
Taposh Ghosh5   0451--30.009.00
Sharifullah1   0100---10.00

Sylhet Division inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Imtiaz Hossainc Ashraful Hossain b Kamrul Islam108172-125.00
Saikat Alic Arman Hossain b Kamrul Islam33223451150.00
Monir Hossainc Ashraful Hossain b Kamrul Islam123--50.00
*Golam Rahmanc Faisal Hossain b Mukhtar Ali2827494-103.70
Sharifullahlbw b Mukhtar Ali3131473-100.00
Ezaz Ahmedc Arman Hossain b Mukhtar Ali124--50.00
Rezaul Haquec Rezaul Karim b Kamrul Islam3239513-82.05
Taposh Ghoshlbw b Kamrul Islam91519--60.00
+Lablur Rahmanc Tariq Ahmed b Tareq Aziz1412172-116.67
Abul Hasanb Kamrul Islam129--50.00
Subashis Roynot out111--100.00
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 13 w)19
Total(all out, 26.5 overs)180
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Imtiaz Hossain, 3.2 ov), 2-24 (Monir Hossain, 3.5 ov), 3-59 (Saikat Ali, 5.6 ov), 4-114 (Golam Rahman, 14.1 ov), 5-116 (Ezaz Ahmed, 14.4 ov), 6-122 (Sharifullah, 16.1 ov), 7-143 (Taposh Ghosh, 21.4 ov), 8-168 (Lablur Rahman, 25.1 ov), 9-179 (Rezaul Haque, 26.3 ov), 10-180 (Abul Hasan, 26.5 ov)
Chittagong Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Tareq Aziz4   02612-24.006.50
Kamrul Islam5.504768-5.838.06
Mukhtar Ali6   02731-12.004.50
Rezaul Karim5   04302--8.60
Mohammad Sukran5   0200---4.00
Sajjadul Haque1   0110---11.00

--> The match was reduced before play started to 30 overs per side
--> Mukhtar Ali made his debut in ListA matches
--> Ashraful Hossain passed his previous highest score of 29 in ListA matches
--> Ashraful Hossain 50 in 61 balls, 79 minutes with 6 fours
--> Tariq Ahmed passed his previous highest score of 19 in ListA matches
--> Sharifullah passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 17
--> Lablur Rahman made his debut for Sylhet Division in ListA matches
--> Kamrul Islam achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed Rezaul Haque in the Sylhet Division innings (previous best was 4-43)
--> Kamrul Islam achieved his first five wickets in an innings in ListA matches in the Sylhet Division innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive